The Bottle I Never Opened - Video Included
The Bottle I Never Opened - Video Included

It was recently suggested I should do a video for the Scotch Whisky Experiences The Bottle I Never Opened competition but I missed out on the deadline due to work commitments and feel under the weather.

Now In Stores 22nd March 2019 (The Whisky Barrel)
Now In Stores 22nd March 2019 (The Whisky Barrel)

Another Week of Now In Stores, Below you will find a list of all the products added to The Whisky Barrel since the over the last week or so.

Now In Stores 22nd March 2019 (Master of Malt)
Now In Stores 22nd March 2019 (Master of Malt)

Another Week of Now In Stores, Below you will find a list of all the products added to Master of Malt since the 16th March 2019.

My Opinion - Lets Get The Conversation Back To Whisky
My Opinion - Lets Get The Conversation Back To Whisky

Growing up the only time an open bottle of whisky was on show in the house was when my Dad had family or friends, more often friends, visiting the family for a catch up and to put the world to rights, as the expression goes, it was never something that was used for the purposes of getting drunk, it was there as a loosener of the tongue and making chat flow more easily.

March Outturn - The Scotch Malt Whisky Society
March Outturn - The Scotch Malt Whisky Society

Another Now In Stores type feature, this time featuring products from The Scotch Malt Whisky Society's online store.

Now In Stores 16th March 2019 (The Whisky Exchange)
Now In Stores 16th March 2019 (The Whisky Exchange)

Another Now In Stores, featuring products from The Whisky Exchange's online store.

Now In Stores 16th March 2019 (Master of Malt)
Now In Stores 16th March 2019 (Master of Malt)

Another Week of Now In Stores, featuring Master of Malt, there are other coming along also in this series.

New Releases 14th March 2019
New Releases 14th March 2019

A new feature on the blog, I am going to start a fairly regular (I am not going to say weekly as there is no guarantee of whiskies available that regularly) round up of some of the recent new Whisky releases on the market.

Now In Stores 9th March 2019 (The Whisky Exchange)
Now In Stores 9th March 2019 (The Whisky Exchange)

Another Now In Stores, this time featuring products from The Whisky Exchange's online store.

New Releases 8th March 2019
New Releases 8th March 2019

A new feature on the blog, I'm going to start a fairly regular (I'm not going to say weekly as there's no guarantee of whiskies available that regularly) round up of some of the recent new Whisky releases on the market.

Now In Stores 8th March 2019 (Master of Malt)
Now In Stores 8th March 2019 (Master of Malt)

Another Week of Now In Stores, featuring Master of Malt, i'm still working on ones for others and still concentrating on the easiest to convert for the website.

Now In Stores 28th February 2019 (Master of Malt)
Now In Stores 28th February 2019 (Master of Malt)

I'd been working this time last year on a regular weekly Now In Stores but it was a lot of work to make it happen especially jumping between different retailers who provide information in completely different ways, and then the (honesty element here) conversion to an affiliate link became very complicated so i pretty much abandoned it.

Longmorn 1961 Private Collection Casks 508 and 512
Longmorn 1961 Private Collection Casks 508 and 512

When Gordon and MacPhail do a Private Collection you just know it's going to be something from the top end of special.

An AD Rattray Cask Experiment with Pulteney
An AD Rattray Cask Experiment with Pulteney

The awesome whisky magicians at AD Rattray have been doing some experimentation with some casks of Arran, Pulteney and Bunnahabhain, keeping some it as is, and then splitting the rest over four 50 litre octaves made especially for AD Rattray from casks that previously held PX Sherry, Oloroso Sherry, Rioja Wine and Rum.

Now in Stores 25th March 2018
Now in Stores 25th March 2018

This weeks Now in Stores seems to have been a quiet week with only 98 new items in the listing from 3 online retailers.

A History Lesson of Blended Scotch With Douglas Laing
A History Lesson of Blended Scotch With Douglas Laing

Anyone who knows anything about Douglas Laing and Co knows their roots stem back to the purchase of the King of Scots blend and that blending whisky was the main purpose of the business until fairly recently.

Four New Jura Signature Series Reviews
Four New Jura Signature Series Reviews

Jura, probably one of my favourite distilleries, recently announced a completely new range of their whiskies, and this post reviews four of the five new releases.

Now in Stores 18th March 2018
Now in Stores 18th March 2018

This weeks Now in Stores has a whopping 183 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.

Now in Stores 10th March 2018
Now in Stores 10th March 2018

This weeks Now in Stores has an really impressive 168 new items in the listing from 3 online retailers.

A Brace of Dewars Blended Scotch Beauties
A Brace of Dewars Blended Scotch Beauties

The mention of the word Blend or Blended drives fear into many whisky drinkers, or snobs as i like to call them, who think the only way forward is single cask single malts, but they are missing out, and missing out big.