A Brace of Dewars Blended Scotch Beauties
A Brace of Dewars Blended Scotch Beauties

The mention of the word Blend or Blended drives fear into many whisky drinkers, or snobs as i like to call them, who think the only way forward is single cask single malts, but they are missing out, and missing out big.

Now in Stores 1st March 2018
Now in Stores 1st March 2018

This weeks Now in Stores has an really impressive 170 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.

Now in Stores 22nd February 2018
Now in Stores 22nd February 2018

This weeks Now in Stores has an really interesting 126 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.

Now in Stores 15th February 2018
Now in Stores 15th February 2018

This weeks Now in Stores has an splendid 140 new items in the listing from 5 online retailers.

Now in Stores 9th February 2018
Now in Stores 9th February 2018

This weeks Now in Stores has an splendid 122 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.

Now in Stores 31st January 2018
Now in Stores 31st January 2018

This weeks Now in Stores has an utter splendid 231 new items in the listing from 3 online retailers.

A Hatful of Glen Moray Drams
A Hatful of Glen Moray Drams

There re many distilleries that i have a fondness for and i would guess all of my whisky friends know that Glen Moray is one of those distilleries.

Now in Stores 19th January 2018
Now in Stores 19th January 2018

This weeks Now in Stores has an utter splendid 54 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.

Back To Basics 2018
Back To Basics 2018

Only this week my very good friend Barry from The WhiskyPhiles posted a review of the Clynelish 14 as part of his back to basics campaign for 2018 looking at tasting "standard" drams again and it reminded me of the many drams i'm missing from this site despite the over 1500 reviews that are here.

Callum Finds His Way Around Some Compass Box Drams
Callum Finds His Way Around Some Compass Box Drams

Today I have been dramming on a couple of special editions from Compass box, Phenomenology and No Name, but before I get to that, a little bit about Compass Box.

Callum Rye-Views Some American Drams
Callum Rye-Views Some American Drams

Well, being a huge fan of Rye whisky I thoroughly enjoyed doing this set of write ups, even though I have tried a fair few Rye whiskies in the past this is the first time I’ve had five side by side and really sat down and scrutinised them.

A Quartet of Mortlach Drams
A Quartet of Mortlach Drams

Mortlach is one of those distilleries that brings huge smiles to the faces of almost all whisky fans, the "beast of Dufftown" is known for it's meaty powerful huge flavours.

Now In Stores 23rd October 2017
Now In Stores 23rd October 2017

This weeks Now in Stores has an utter splendid 171 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.

A Triple Stack of Bunnahabhain
A Triple Stack of Bunnahabhain

Bunnahabhain has always been a distillery i have loved, it was one of the first whiskies i ever had as an adult some 20 odd years ago and ther standard 12 back then was one youo would be forgiven for thinking was a Speysider.

A Celebration of Carn Mor Whiskies
A Celebration of Carn Mor Whiskies

i've had a few drams from Independent Bottle Morrison & Mackay in the past, many of which I haven't reviewed as they were sampled at festivals and events, so it's about time i spent more time drinking and reviewing them.

Ian Macleods Gordon Doctor Answers Some Questions on Rosebank
Ian Macleods Gordon Doctor Answers Some Questions on Rosebank

With the recent news that Ian Macleod have purchased the stock, trademark and site of the old Rosebank distillery I took the opportunity to ask some questions of Gordon Doctor, Director of Whisky Operations at Ian Macleod Distillers, about Rosebanks Future.

Now In Stores 15th October 2017
Now In Stores 15th October 2017

This weeks Now in Stores has a whopping 194 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.

Another Set of Three Special XOP
Another Set of Three Special XOP

This series of Douglas Laing XOP releases was split into two with part one (click here) featuring drams from North British, Glen Garioch and Littlemill, this part two features Laphroaig, Macallan and Springbank.

The Big Boutique-y Birthday Bash
The Big Boutique-y Birthday Bash

Five years ago That Boutique-y Whisky Company started to produce some small batch drams and i've reviewed a number of them over the years, and tried a few more also.

Mezan Rum Tweet Tasting
Mezan Rum Tweet Tasting

I really do like a rum, and have taken to drinking a lot more Dark and Stormy's recently so when the opportunity arose to join in with a Mezan Rum, who i'd heard great things about from colleagues, tasting with The Whisky Wire i jumped at the chance.