21/07/12
Port Charlotte An Turas Mor
I have lots of ways in which i pick which whiskies to buy, some just for the brand and others as it sounds interesting, I bought this bottle of Port Charlotte An Turas Mor after a recommendation by Ra




19/07/12
SMWS 48.19 - Magners Farewell
So it turns out that Speed tasting is actually quite good fun, read more here, and this was the only one i hadn't previously reviewed.




18/07/12
Jura 21 Year Old (200th Anniversary)
This sample of the Isle of Jura 21 Year Old (200th Anniversary) bottling for the tweet tasting is utterly stunning.




18/07/12
Jura 10 Year Old (Origin)
Isle of Jura 10 Year Old (Origin) version an updated version of the 10 year old i tried previously.




18/07/12
Grants Sherry Cask Reserve
Next in line from Grant's Blended Scotch Whisky range is the one i was most lookoing forward to, the Grant's Sherry Cask Reserve .




18/07/12
Grants Ale Cask Reserve
Next in line from Grant's Blended Scotch Whisky range is the Grant's Ale Cask Reserve.




18/07/12
Grants Family Reserve
Grant's Blended Scotch Whisky




12/07/12
Old Pulteney 12 Year Old
As this site only generally records either those whiskies I kept notes from or ones i've tasted since January 2012 so I thought it was time I went back and done some of the classics.




10/07/12
Balblair 1975
This is the second of a couple of reviews of Balblair Whisky after taking part in a Tweet Tasting organised by Alembic Comms who are doing a grand job promoting both Whisky and Beer in Scotland.




10/07/12
Balblair 2002 (Preview)
This is the first of a couple of reviews of Balblair Whisky after taking part in a Tweet Tasting organised by Alembic Comms who are doing a grand job promoting both Whisky and Beer in Scotland.




09/07/12
Wemyss Malts The Hive 12 Year Old
I'd seen a lot of good things said about the Hive 12 Year Old from Wemyss Malts from other bloggers and the awards in recent editions of the Whisky Magazine so I had to try it.




06/07/12
Talisker 57 Degrees North
There are always some whiskies that you just have to try, Talisker 10 Year Old is one of them in fact it should be a staple in every whisky drinkers cupboard.




04/07/12
Glenuntitled 100 Day old Spirit Sample
I've not been doing this blogging malarky for long but i've already made some very good friends from my time doing it and spending time talking about whisky on Twitter.




03/07/12
Glenturret 10 Year Old
I've been a fan of Glenturret whisky for a long time now, since doing a tour of the distillery prior to it becoming the Famous Grouse Experience a number of years ago and Glenturret 10 Year Old has si




26/06/12
Edradour 2003 Chardonnay Matured Batch 1
A wonderful Edradour, distilled in December 2003 and aged entirely in a Chardonnay wine cask before bottling in September 2011. This is batch 1.






First Page | Previous Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.