09/07/12
Wemyss Malts The Hive 12 Year Old
I'd seen a lot of good things said about the Hive 12 Year Old from Wemyss Malts from other bloggers and the awards in recent editions of the Whisky Magazine so I had to try it.




06/07/12
Talisker 57 Degrees North
There are always some whiskies that you just have to try, Talisker 10 Year Old is one of them in fact it should be a staple in every whisky drinkers cupboard.




04/07/12
Glenuntitled 100 Day old Spirit Sample
I've not been doing this blogging malarky for long but i've already made some very good friends from my time doing it and spending time talking about whisky on Twitter.




03/07/12
Glenturret 10 Year Old
I've been a fan of Glenturret whisky for a long time now, since doing a tour of the distillery prior to it becoming the Famous Grouse Experience a number of years ago and Glenturret 10 Year Old has si




26/06/12
Edradour 2003 Chardonnay Matured Batch 1
A wonderful Edradour, distilled in December 2003 and aged entirely in a Chardonnay wine cask before bottling in September 2011. This is batch 1.




25/06/12
Bunnahabhain Darach Ur
Another interesting Bunnahabhain here; this time the lovely Bunnahabhain Darach Ur.




22/06/12
Nikka Whisky From The Barrel
I'd heard so many good things about Nikka Whisky From The Barrel from many a source so it was about time I tried it.




20/06/12
Jura 15 Year Old Mountain of Gold
The Isle of Jura 15Yr Old Mountain of Gold is part of a 3 bottle series celebrating the




19/06/12
Glenmorangie Lasanta
Being a fan of Glenmorangie and of Sherried whiskies I'm surprised it's taken me this long to finally get round to tasting and reviewing the Glenmorangie Lasanta.




16/06/12
Auchentoshan Valinch (2011)
Well today is the Auchentoshan Festival which I will be attending so I thought it would be appropriate to start the morning with a review of the 2011 bottling of Auchentoshan Valinch.




12/06/12
SMWS 53.135 - Ambush By the Sound of Islay
The second of the two Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottling reviews that i'm posting this evening, both from the 10cl bottles which were part of my joining pack. This time it's the 53.135 Ambush By the




12/06/12
SMWS 37.44 - Elephants Dance Flamenco
The first of two Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottling reviews that i'm posting this evening, both from the 10cl bottles which were part of my joining pack. First up the 37.44 Elephants Dance Flamenco (




11/06/12
Balvenie Doublewood
Until this Balvenie Doublewood the only Balvenie i'd tried was the Craftsmans Reserve, No1 The Cooper as part of a tasting event a few months back.




10/06/12
Bruichladdich Sherry Classic Fusion
My last experience of a Bruichladdich hadn't been a great one as with Bruichladdich Rocks it is a wine finished whisky which I'm really not that keen on as i'm not a huge wine drinker, however I love




09/06/12
Penderyn Welsh Whisky
If it wasn't enough that my last two reviews were not from Scotch Whisky, it may be now as this review is for the lovely Penderyn Welsh Whisky.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.