28/08/12
Bruichladdich Inspiration (Robin Laing)
Firstly, i'd like to thank the very brilliant John McCheyne, Brand Ambassador for the Scotch Malt Whisky Society for the sample of this dram.




27/08/12
Highland Park 18 Year Old
There are some bottles you wish were bottled at a slightly higher strength, this Highland Park 18 Year Old is one of them.




24/08/12
Bruichladdich Islay Barley 2006 Dunlossit Farm
Another cracker from Bruichladdich, this time the Bruichladdich Islay Barley 2006 Dunlossit Farm.




22/08/12
Buffalo Trace White Dog Mash 1
It's not everyday you get to try what is basically moonshine, but you can if you own some Buffalo Trace White Dog Mash 1.




22/08/12
Dalmore Cigar Malt Reserve
It was at the Whisky Fringe this year that i had the pleasure of trying the Dalmore Cigar Malt Reserve and an interesting experience it was too.




21/08/12
Bunnahabhain 1998 (Adelphi)
Bunnhabhain are one of my favourite distilleries ranking in my top 5 all time favourites.




21/08/12
Balblair 1989 3rd Edition
I was really impressed with any of the previous Balblair vintages I'd tried so i was really looking forward to this one.




21/08/12
SMWS 125.28 - Werthers Originals in a Tweed Jacket
Another of the brilliant Scotch Malt Whisky Society Whiskies that was part of my membership pack.




19/08/12
Ardbeg Corryvreckan
Time for yet another Peat Monster, this time the whirlpool of a dram known as Ardbeg Corryvreckan.




18/08/12
Compass Box The Peat Monster
I've tried this whisky a good number of times before including at the World Record Attempt at 4:30am and i was too tired to do notes.




16/08/12
Bunnahabhain 25 Year Old
The second of a couple of reviews of Bunnahabhain whiskies this evening with the Bunnahabhain 25 Year Old.




16/08/12
Bunnahabhain 18 Year Old
The first of a couple of reviews of Bunnahabhain whiskies this evening starts with the Brilliant 18 Year Old.




15/08/12
Tomatin 18 Year Old
My first review for the website of a Tomatin Whisky and i have to go and pick a cracker for it.




15/08/12
Three Ships Bourbon Cask Finish
Everytime i try another variation of the Three Ships or for that matter any James Sedgewick Distillery product i fall more and more for them.




14/08/12
North British 50Yr Directors Cut (Douglas Laing)
Special - a word used a little too often in my opinion but this whisky is most definitely Special.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.