03/08/12
North British 21Year Old (Robbie Douglas)
Yet another sample from the collection i received from David from Glenuntitled, this time a 21 Year Old North British bottled by Robbie Douglas.




31/07/12
Three Ships 5 Year Old Blend
Another recent sample swap this time with Marc Pendlebury from WhiskyBrother has enabled me to sample some more Three Ships South African whisky.




29/07/12
Arran Rum Cask Finish
A recent sample swap with David from Glenuntitled resulted in some very interesting whiskies to try including this single cask rum finish Arran.




24/07/12
Auchentoshan Valinch (2012)
I picked up this bottle of Auchentoshan Valinch 2012 at the Auchentoshan Festival when i was there a little while back.




23/07/12
Bruichladdich Renaissance
After winning a Bruichladdich Proof Plate earlier in the year i was desperate to get a bottle of the whisky for the plate so i did and so here is the review of the Bruichladdich Renaissance.




21/07/12
Port Charlotte An Turas Mor
I have lots of ways in which i pick which whiskies to buy, some just for the brand and others as it sounds interesting, I bought this bottle of Port Charlotte An Turas Mor after a recommendation by Ra




19/07/12
SMWS 48.19 - Magners Farewell
So it turns out that Speed tasting is actually quite good fun, read more here, and this was the only one i hadn't previously reviewed.




18/07/12
Jura 21 Year Old (200th Anniversary)
This sample of the Isle of Jura 21 Year Old (200th Anniversary) bottling for the tweet tasting is utterly stunning.




18/07/12
Jura 10 Year Old (Origin)
Isle of Jura 10 Year Old (Origin) version an updated version of the 10 year old i tried previously.




18/07/12
Grants Sherry Cask Reserve
Next in line from Grant's Blended Scotch Whisky range is the one i was most lookoing forward to, the Grant's Sherry Cask Reserve .




18/07/12
Grants Ale Cask Reserve
Next in line from Grant's Blended Scotch Whisky range is the Grant's Ale Cask Reserve.




18/07/12
Grants Family Reserve
Grant's Blended Scotch Whisky




12/07/12
Old Pulteney 12 Year Old
As this site only generally records either those whiskies I kept notes from or ones i've tasted since January 2012 so I thought it was time I went back and done some of the classics.




10/07/12
Balblair 1975
This is the second of a couple of reviews of Balblair Whisky after taking part in a Tweet Tasting organised by Alembic Comms who are doing a grand job promoting both Whisky and Beer in Scotland.




10/07/12
Balblair 2002 (Preview)
This is the first of a couple of reviews of Balblair Whisky after taking part in a Tweet Tasting organised by Alembic Comms who are doing a grand job promoting both Whisky and Beer in Scotland.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.