19/08/12
Ardbeg Corryvreckan
Time for yet another Peat Monster, this time the whirlpool of a dram known as Ardbeg Corryvreckan.




18/08/12
Compass Box The Peat Monster
I've tried this whisky a good number of times before including at the World Record Attempt at 4:30am and i was too tired to do notes.




16/08/12
Bunnahabhain 25 Year Old
The second of a couple of reviews of Bunnahabhain whiskies this evening with the Bunnahabhain 25 Year Old.




16/08/12
Bunnahabhain 18 Year Old
The first of a couple of reviews of Bunnahabhain whiskies this evening starts with the Brilliant 18 Year Old.




15/08/12
Tomatin 18 Year Old
My first review for the website of a Tomatin Whisky and i have to go and pick a cracker for it.




15/08/12
Three Ships Bourbon Cask Finish
Everytime i try another variation of the Three Ships or for that matter any James Sedgewick Distillery product i fall more and more for them.




14/08/12
North British 50Yr Directors Cut (Douglas Laing)
Special - a word used a little too often in my opinion but this whisky is most definitely Special.




13/08/12
Edinburgh Gin - Raspberry
This Raspberry infused Gin i first tried at Whisky Fringe and subsequently purchased a bottle to try again.




13/08/12
Edinburgh Gin - Elderflower
This Elderflower infused Gin i first tried at Whisky Fringe and subsequently purchased a bottle to try again.




12/08/12
BenRiach 1995 (Whisky Shop Exclusive)
Sometimes you plan to taste whiskies, other times they just seem to work out.




08/08/12
Whyte & Mackay 30 Year Old
Sometimes you get to sample something that is very special, at Whisky Fringe i managed to try the Whyte and Mackay 30 Year old and was blown away.




08/08/12
Wemyss Malts Lemon Sorbet
When i first heard about the new range from Wemyss Malts the one that jumped out at me was this one, the Lemon Sorbet.




07/08/12
Ardbeg Alligator
Tonights blog posts feature a couple of Peated whiskies, next up is the phenomenal Ardbeg Alligator.




07/08/12
Arran Machrie Moor Batch 1
Tonights blog posts feature a couple of Peated whiskies, this first one being Arran Machrie Moor Batch 1, courtesy of a sample from David from Glenuntitled.com




05/08/12
SMWS 31.23 - Sugared Almonds in a Matress Factory
A wee visit to the Scotch Malt Whisky Society members rooms at Queen Street on the way to the Whisky Fringe today






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.