18/01/13
Glenmorangie Ealanta
When i first started blogging about whisky i never ever considered that i would have had such an interesting whisky year as i've had and 2013 appears to be going in the same direction.




17/01/13
Glenkinchie 12 Year Old
Today we managed to travel to Glenkinchie Distillery for the tour and had a wee dram of Glenkinchie 12 Year Old, i had a bottle of this in the house also that i hadn't opened so it was a good chance t




17/01/13
Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban (12 yr)
My experiences thus far with Port finished whiskies have pretty much unanimously been positive so i was really looking forward to the Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban when i received it as a present at Chris




16/01/13
Benromach Traditional
I picked up this Benromach Traditional before Christmas and only just got around to trying it this week.




16/01/13
Tomintoul 33 Year Old
I've tasted a good amount of the Tomintoul range now and the 33 Year Old, like the rest of the range, is made brilliantly and has a really light and fruity nature.




15/01/13
Four Roses Bourbon
As a wee reminder that it's not just Scotch reviews on this site here's the second of a couple of Bourbon reviews being Four Roses Bourbon.




15/01/13
Elijah Craig Small Batch Bourbon 12 Year Old
As a wee reminder that it's not just Scotch reviews on this site here's the first of a couple of Bourbon reviews being Elijah Craig Small Batch Bourbon 12 Year Old.




14/01/13
Mackinlays Rare Old Highland Malt The Journey
Sometimes there are some utterly special whiskies, this whisky is one of them, for the story behind this whisky if nothing else.




14/01/13
BenRiach 16Yr Cask Strength & Carry On (Caskstrength.net)
This whisky i've tried twice now, once as a sample from my friend Steve (@steveprentice) and once as Day 7 of the 12 Drams of Xmas from Jonathon (@dvdbloke).




13/01/13
Highland Park 12 Year Old (Oddity)
Anyone in the whisky industry knows that each and every bottle of single malt can be different,




13/01/13
Glenmorangie Nectar DOr 12 Year Old
Glenmorangie will always have a special part in my whisky life




11/01/13
Tullibardine Banyuls Finish
Tasted as part of the tour of Tullibardine Distillery this Tullibardine Banyuls Finish is a cracking alternative to sherry and port.




11/01/13
Tullibardine Aged Oak Edition
Tasted as part of the tour of Tullibardine Distillery this Tullibardine Aged Oak Edition is a brilliant wee fruity dram.




06/01/13
Jura 1976-2012 (Berry Bros & Rudd)
I was really disappointed at the time to have missed out on the Berry Bros and Rudd twitter tasting




30/12/12
Brora 1981-2000 (Signatory)
It's funny how these things come about, but a discussion on twitter about not having previously tried a Brora






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.