19/01/13
Invergordon - Batch 1 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
'That Boutique-y Whisky Company' bottles Scotch Single Malt Whiskies from a variety of renowned distilleries in limited batches.




19/01/13
Glenkinchie Distillery Only Bottling
One of the great things about doing Distillery Tours is that you get to sample whiskies which are only available to purchase at the Distilleries and this is one such Whisky.




18/01/13
Tormore 28 Year Old (Master of Malt)
When this sample arrived on my doorstep from Master of Malt i had actually never really heard of Tormore before and had to do a wee bit of research to find out about it.




18/01/13
Glenmorangie Ealanta
When i first started blogging about whisky i never ever considered that i would have had such an interesting whisky year as i've had and 2013 appears to be going in the same direction.




17/01/13
Glenkinchie 12 Year Old
Today we managed to travel to Glenkinchie Distillery for the tour and had a wee dram of Glenkinchie 12 Year Old, i had a bottle of this in the house also that i hadn't opened so it was a good chance t




17/01/13
Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban (12 yr)
My experiences thus far with Port finished whiskies have pretty much unanimously been positive so i was really looking forward to the Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban when i received it as a present at Chris




16/01/13
Benromach Traditional
I picked up this Benromach Traditional before Christmas and only just got around to trying it this week.




16/01/13
Tomintoul 33 Year Old
I've tasted a good amount of the Tomintoul range now and the 33 Year Old, like the rest of the range, is made brilliantly and has a really light and fruity nature.




15/01/13
Four Roses Bourbon
As a wee reminder that it's not just Scotch reviews on this site here's the second of a couple of Bourbon reviews being Four Roses Bourbon.




15/01/13
Elijah Craig Small Batch Bourbon 12 Year Old
As a wee reminder that it's not just Scotch reviews on this site here's the first of a couple of Bourbon reviews being Elijah Craig Small Batch Bourbon 12 Year Old.




14/01/13
Mackinlays Rare Old Highland Malt The Journey
Sometimes there are some utterly special whiskies, this whisky is one of them, for the story behind this whisky if nothing else.




14/01/13
BenRiach 16Yr Cask Strength & Carry On (Caskstrength.net)
This whisky i've tried twice now, once as a sample from my friend Steve (@steveprentice) and once as Day 7 of the 12 Drams of Xmas from Jonathon (@dvdbloke).




13/01/13
Highland Park 12 Year Old (Oddity)
Anyone in the whisky industry knows that each and every bottle of single malt can be different,




13/01/13
Glenmorangie Nectar DOr 12 Year Old
Glenmorangie will always have a special part in my whisky life




11/01/13
Tullibardine Banyuls Finish
Tasted as part of the tour of Tullibardine Distillery this Tullibardine Banyuls Finish is a cracking alternative to sherry and port.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.