25/01/13
Dailuaine 16 Year Old - Flora and Fauna
My first review of a whisky from this distillery, i picked up a sample of this Dailuaine 16 Year Old - Flora and Fauna whilst on a tour of Glenkinchie distillery.




25/01/13
Springbank 19 Yr Cask 129 (Master of Malt)
More Single Casks from Master of Malt this time the first of a couple of 19 year Old Springbanks




24/01/13
Auchentoshan 27 Year Old (Master of Malt)
More Single Cask yumminess from the Master of Malt camp with this yummy Auchentoshan 27 Year Old




23/01/13
Caol Ila 1998 Moscatel Sherry Finish - Distillers Edition
Another cracking dram that i sampled whilst on the tour of Glenkinchie Distillery recently was this Caol Ila 1998 Moscatel Sherry Finish - Distillers Edition




23/01/13
Braes o’ Glenlivet 21 Year Old (Master of Malt)
Another topper of a Single Cask from the guys at Master of Malt this Braes o' Glenlivet (Braeval) 21 Year Old is a lovely comforting dram.




22/01/13
Glenkinchie 20 Year Old
Another cracking dram that i picked up when on the Glenkinchie Distillery Tour recently, this lovely Glenkichie 20 Year old is a cracking little dram.




22/01/13
Bunnahabhain 23 Year Old (Master of Malt)
Over the last month or two Master of Malt have released some brilliant new Single Cask offerings and this 23 Year Old Bunnahabhain is no different.




21/01/13
Kilchoman Sherry Cask
I really can't believe this is my first review of a Kilchoman whisky i was sure i'd reviewed at least a few others prior to this review so i'll need to hunt back through my reviews book.




21/01/13
Springbank Batch 1 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
This cracker is from the Springbank Distillery and comes with a superb comicbook-style label featuring Caskstrength.net's Neil and Joel operating Springbank's old Porteus Mill.




20/01/13
Bowmore - Batch 1 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
This lovely is from Bowmore, the label features the distillery of Bowmore.




20/01/13
Glenkinchie 1996 Amontillado Finish - Distillers Edition
Another lovely whisky tasted as part of the Glenkinchie distillery tour is this Glenkinchie 1996 Amontillado Finish - Distillers Edition.




19/01/13
Invergordon - Batch 1 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
'That Boutique-y Whisky Company' bottles Scotch Single Malt Whiskies from a variety of renowned distilleries in limited batches.




19/01/13
Glenkinchie Distillery Only Bottling
One of the great things about doing Distillery Tours is that you get to sample whiskies which are only available to purchase at the Distilleries and this is one such Whisky.




18/01/13
Tormore 28 Year Old (Master of Malt)
When this sample arrived on my doorstep from Master of Malt i had actually never really heard of Tormore before and had to do a wee bit of research to find out about it.




18/01/13
Glenmorangie Ealanta
When i first started blogging about whisky i never ever considered that i would have had such an interesting whisky year as i've had and 2013 appears to be going in the same direction.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.