02/03/17
Blair Athol 1988 27yr (Signatory Vintage The Whisky Exchange Exclusive)
When the fun loving and damn knowledgable chaps at The Whisky Exchange select a whisky to be Exclusive to them, they tend to get it right, so did they do it again with this 27 year old Blair Athol.




01/03/17
Auchroisk 25 year old (Claxtons)
Another single cask example from Claxtons, i really enjoyed their Bruichladdich Rioja finish so had high hopes for this old Singleton.




28/02/17
Hazelburn 9 year old Barolo Cask
Thanks to JJ at Whisky Rover for the sample of this Hazelburn 9 year old Barolo Cask, i was really interesting in this and so glad of being able to try it.




27/02/17
Caol Ila 2003 Private Collection Sassicaia Finish (Gordon and MacPhail)
This is a really interesting one, a 2003 vintage Caol Ila which was matured for 9 years or so in ex bourbon then finished for 33 years in a super tuscan Sassicaia cask.




26/02/17
Pikesville Straight Rye 6 year old 110 proof
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Pikesville Straight Rye 6 year old 110 proof is one of the drams from that calendar.




25/02/17
SMWS 127.9 Desperate Dan Whisky
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 127.9 Desperate Dan Whisky is another from a friend who has had this bottle for a while.




24/02/17
Jim Beam Distillers Masterpiece
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Jim Beam Distillers Masterpiece is one of the drams from that calendar.




23/02/17
Teeling 24 Year Old - Vintage Reserve Collection
A 24 year old Teeling from their vintage collection, initially matured in ex bourbon before a finishing period in sauternes, this sounds right up my street.




22/02/17
Invergordon 1966 50yr XOP (Douglas Laing)
A 50 year old Invergordon Single Cask from Douglas Laings XOP range, well yes please would be the sensible answer from anyone, me included.




22/02/17
Roughstock Montana Pure Malt Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Roughstock Montana Pure Malt Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




21/02/17
Bunnahabhain 1999 16yr (Wm Cadenhead)
A small batch, single cask, Cadenheads Bunnahabhain from 1999 matured for 16 years in a sherry butt, this sounds really interesting and equally scary.




21/02/17
Tobermory 21yr Manzanilla Finish
This Tobermory 21yr Manzanilla Finish was a dram I was a little terrified of before i sampled it, as i'm not usually keen on Sherry finishes and manzanilla sherry i really didn't like.




20/02/17
SMWS 73.66 Toffee and humbugs in a tea chest
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 73.66 Toffee and humbugs in a tea chest was a bottle a good friend still had and let me try recently.




20/02/17
Michters US*1 Unblended American Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Michters US*1 Unblended American Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




17/02/17
Springbank Society Bottling 2013
This is yet another interesting dram, being the Springbank Society bottling from November 2013, which is a 12 year old Springbank matured in Fresh Port.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.