23/11/13
Glenlivet Exotic
My least favourite of the Glenlivet Guardians Chapter Selection, it's not so bad that i would through it out rather than drink it but it#s not one i'd accept a second glass of.




23/11/13
Glenlivet Classic
This dram placed second on my list from the Glenlivet Guardians Chapter Selection and i have to be honest here and say it's not one i would go out and buy.




23/11/13
Glenlivet Revival
This was my favourite from the Glenlivet Guardians Chapter Selection and if i'm 100% honest the only one of the three that i would buy




22/11/13
SMWS 5.36 - Rubbing White Tiger Balm on Your Forehead
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings this dram, the 5.36




22/11/13
Wemyss Malts Lemon Smoke
The last in this current series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one being Lemon Smoke, a cracking 1998 vintage dram from Islay's Caol Ila distillery.




21/11/13
SMWS 31.20 - Cornish Pastie and Plaster-board
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings from the last year or so this is 31.20




21/11/13
Wemyss Malts Pears and Almonds
Yet another in a series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one being Pears and Almonds, a cracking 1982 vintage dram from the Inchgower distillery.




20/11/13
Glendronach 1993 (Abbey Whisky Exclusive)
This is an Abbey Whiskies exclusive bottling from the Glendronach Distillery, matured in an Oloroso Sherry Cask.




20/11/13
Ben Nevis 16yr / The Rare Casks (Abbey Whisky)
The last time i had one of Abbey Whiskies Rare Casks series was in February and i instantly fell in love with it and now it's time to try the third in their series.




20/11/13
Wemyss Malts Toasted Hazelnuts
The fifth in a series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one comes from the April 2013 batch of releases and is Toasted Hazelnuts a 1996 vintage from the Longmorn distillery




19/11/13
Glenburgie - Batch 1 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
Always interesting to try some drams that i haven't much exposure to so it's always good to try them.




19/11/13
Highland Park 40 Year Old
I've had some good drams in the past couple of years, and being a Whisky Blogger has meant i've had access to some of the best whisky on the market.




18/11/13
SMWS 1.171 - Orchids in an Old Wardrobe
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings from the last year or so this is 1.171.




18/11/13
Highland Park Thorfinn
I previously reviewed the first three Highland Park Warriors (Travel Retail Only) Series this is the Highland Park Thorfinn, the highest priced and final dram of the range..




17/11/13
SMWS 59.43 - Caramel Swirl Ice Cream
The Scotch Malt Whisky Society is celebrating it's 30th anniversary in 2013 and this SMWS 59.43 is one of the handful of bottles featuring the 30th anniversary label released this year.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.