19/11/13
Glenburgie - Batch 1 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
Always interesting to try some drams that i haven't much exposure to so it's always good to try them.




19/11/13
Highland Park 40 Year Old
I've had some good drams in the past couple of years, and being a Whisky Blogger has meant i've had access to some of the best whisky on the market.




18/11/13
SMWS 1.171 - Orchids in an Old Wardrobe
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings from the last year or so this is 1.171.




18/11/13
Highland Park Thorfinn
I previously reviewed the first three Highland Park Warriors (Travel Retail Only) Series this is the Highland Park Thorfinn, the highest priced and final dram of the range..




17/11/13
SMWS 59.43 - Caramel Swirl Ice Cream
The Scotch Malt Whisky Society is celebrating it's 30th anniversary in 2013 and this SMWS 59.43 is one of the handful of bottles featuring the 30th anniversary label released this year.




17/11/13
Highland Park Ragnvald
I previously reviewed the first three Highland Park Warriors (Travel Retail Only) Series




13/11/13
Laphroaig Triple Wood
I always love being on Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire's tweet tastings and this is no exception, a cracking set of core range expressions from the brilliant Islay smoker that is Laph




13/11/13
Laphroaig Quarter Cask
I always love being on Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire's tweet tastings and this is no exception, a cracking set of core range expressions from the brilliant Islay smoker that is Laph




13/11/13
Laphroaig 10 Year Old
I always love being on Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire's tweet tastings and this is no exception, a cracking set of core range expressions from the brilliant Islay smoker that is Laph




13/11/13
Wemyss Malts Eastern Promise
The fourth in a series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one again from the latest October 2013 batch of releases is Eastern Promise a 1995 vintage from the Glen Elgin distillery.




12/11/13
Highland Park Sigurd
I previously reviewed the first three Highland Park Warriors (Travel Retail Only) Series and over the next few days i'll be adding the reviews of the second batch of three starting with this one the H




12/11/13
Ayrshire - Batch 1 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
The mad scientists at That Boutique-y Whisky Company have done it again and come up with yet another cracker of a dram in the form of this Ayrshire Batch 1.




12/11/13
Wemyss Malts Seaweed on the Rocks
The third in a series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one from the latest October 2013 batch of releases is Seaweed on the Rocks is a 1991 vintage from the Islay Bunnahabhain distillery.




11/11/13
Wemyss Malts Citrus Burst
The second in a series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one from the latest October 2013 batch of releases is Citrus Burst a 1997 vintage from the speyside Linkwood distillery.




11/11/13
Scallywag (Douglas Laing)
I always love trying new and wonderful whiskies so when Douglas Laing announced the release of Scallywag I really was hopeful of getting to try it as soon as possible.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.