05/12/13
Balblair 2003 Vintage
Tasting the Balblair 2003 as part the Balblair Vintages Tweet tasting.




04/12/13
Port Charlotte The Peat Project
I've been a big fan of Port Charlotte whiskies (or the peated Bruichladdichs) for a while now and this is a cracking example.




26/11/13
SMWS 29.122 - Cool as Mountain Stream
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings this dram, the 29.122 Cool as Mountain Stream.




25/11/13
Arran The Millennium Casks
Yet again that man Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire has outdone himself with another brilliant Twitter Tasting, this time involving the island beauties from Arran.




25/11/13
SMWS 31.26 - BBQ Smoke on the Rolling Sea
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings this dram, the 31.26




23/11/13
Glenlivet Exotic
My least favourite of the Glenlivet Guardians Chapter Selection, it's not so bad that i would through it out rather than drink it but it#s not one i'd accept a second glass of.




23/11/13
Glenlivet Classic
This dram placed second on my list from the Glenlivet Guardians Chapter Selection and i have to be honest here and say it's not one i would go out and buy.




23/11/13
Glenlivet Revival
This was my favourite from the Glenlivet Guardians Chapter Selection and if i'm 100% honest the only one of the three that i would buy




22/11/13
SMWS 5.36 - Rubbing White Tiger Balm on Your Forehead
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings this dram, the 5.36




22/11/13
Wemyss Malts Lemon Smoke
The last in this current series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one being Lemon Smoke, a cracking 1998 vintage dram from Islay's Caol Ila distillery.




21/11/13
SMWS 31.20 - Cornish Pastie and Plaster-board
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings from the last year or so this is 31.20




21/11/13
Wemyss Malts Pears and Almonds
Yet another in a series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one being Pears and Almonds, a cracking 1982 vintage dram from the Inchgower distillery.




20/11/13
Glendronach 1993 (Abbey Whisky Exclusive)
This is an Abbey Whiskies exclusive bottling from the Glendronach Distillery, matured in an Oloroso Sherry Cask.




20/11/13
Ben Nevis 16yr / The Rare Casks (Abbey Whisky)
The last time i had one of Abbey Whiskies Rare Casks series was in February and i instantly fell in love with it and now it's time to try the third in their series.




20/11/13
Wemyss Malts Toasted Hazelnuts
The fifth in a series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one comes from the April 2013 batch of releases and is Toasted Hazelnuts a 1996 vintage from the Longmorn distillery






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.