05/02/14
Glenmorangie Companta
The latest in a line of Private Edition collection from Glenmorangie this dram has been matured in Grand Cru casks from Clos de Tart and those of a lusciously sweet fortified wine from Côtes du Rhôn




04/02/14
Gilt Single Malt Scottish Gin
Welcome to Day 4 of #GinMonth as I review Gilt Single Malt Scottish Gin.




04/02/14
SMWS 132.3 Dark, Mysterious and Seductive
This is not part of the Japanese Duo but this SMWS 132.3 Dark, Mysterious and Seductive was sent as a wee sample to me by Joe (@smwslondon) from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society London venue..




04/02/14
SMWS 131.2 Magic Carpet in a Sweetie Shop
When the Scotch Malt Whisky Society decide to bottle some Japanese distilleries that they hadn't previously they got this SMWS 131.2 Magic Carpet in a Sweetie Shopvery much bang on.




04/02/14
SMWS 132.2 Stunning Panoramio of Exotic Fruits
When the Scotch Malt Whisky Society decide to bottle some Japanese distilleries that they hadn't previously they certainly didn't muck about and do it by half, this SMWS 132.2 Stunning Panoramio of Ex




03/02/14
The Botanist Gin
Welcome to Day 3 of #GinMonth as I review The Botanist Gin from Bruichladdich Distillery.




03/02/14
SMWS 66.45 An Inspired Menu
The last of a wee series of drams that i tasted at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society venue on Queen St in Edinburgh when i recently went to meet London Venue Manager Joe McGirr (@smwslondon) for a couple




02/02/14
Williams Chase Sloe & Mulberry Gin (2012 Vintage)
Welcome to Day 2 of #GinMonth as I review the Williams Chase Sloe & Mulberry Gin (2012 Vintage).




01/02/14
Willams Chase Elegant Crisp Gin
Welcome to Day 1 of #GinMonth as I review the Williams Chase Elegant Crisp Gin.




31/01/14
Glenturret 26yr (Hunter Laing)
This is a really interesting dram bottled by the distillers for Hunter Laing, so quite an unusual bottling which is not really an independent bottling and not really an official bottling.




30/01/14
SMWS 91.17 A Game of Two Halves
Yet another first time from a distillery as i tried this 91.17 when I popped into the Scotch Malt Whisky Society venue on Queen St in Edinburgh last week to meet London Venue Manager Joe McGirr (@smws




29/01/14
SMWS 85.27 Refreshing Elderflower Fizz
Another from last week when I poppedinto the Scotch Malt Whisky Society venue on Queen St in Edinburgh last week to meet London Venue Manager Joe McGirr (@smwslondon) for a couple of drams and catch u




28/01/14
SMWS 63.28 Cherry Blossom Painting
I was lucky to pop into the Scotch Malt Whisky Society venue on Queen St in Edinburgh last week to meet London Venue manager Joe McGirr (@smwslondon) for a couple of drams and catch up.




27/01/14
SMWS 66.35 Savoury smoke and spicy sweetness
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society dram came from Danny Williamson (@dramstats) from Dramstats and had been sitting in my to do pile for quite a while and i finally got round to it last week.




26/01/14
SMWS 39.92 Dessert Wine & A Smoking Jacket
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society dram came from Ben Cops (@ben_cops) of Bens Whisky Blog who had I had assisted in buying a few bottles,. although he has joined himself now so i'm looking forward to se






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.