07/02/14
SMWS 25.65 - The Whispered Kiss
Tasted at the February Outurn preview night at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society this is the 25.65 The Whispered Kiss




07/02/14
SMWS 36.69 - Totally Tropical, Man!
Tasted at the February Outurn preview night at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society this is the 36.69 - Totally Tropical, Man!




06/02/14
Saffron Gin
Welcome to Day 6 of #GinMonth as I review Saffron Gin from the Gabriel Boudier Liqueur Distillery in France.




05/02/14
Blackwoods 2012 Vintage Dry Gin
Welcome to Day 5 of #GinMonth as I review Blackwoods 2012 Vintage Dry Gin.




05/02/14
Glenmorangie Companta
The latest in a line of Private Edition collection from Glenmorangie this dram has been matured in Grand Cru casks from Clos de Tart and those of a lusciously sweet fortified wine from Côtes du Rhôn




04/02/14
Gilt Single Malt Scottish Gin
Welcome to Day 4 of #GinMonth as I review Gilt Single Malt Scottish Gin.




04/02/14
SMWS 132.3 Dark, Mysterious and Seductive
This is not part of the Japanese Duo but this SMWS 132.3 Dark, Mysterious and Seductive was sent as a wee sample to me by Joe (@smwslondon) from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society London venue..




04/02/14
SMWS 131.2 Magic Carpet in a Sweetie Shop
When the Scotch Malt Whisky Society decide to bottle some Japanese distilleries that they hadn't previously they got this SMWS 131.2 Magic Carpet in a Sweetie Shopvery much bang on.




04/02/14
SMWS 132.2 Stunning Panoramio of Exotic Fruits
When the Scotch Malt Whisky Society decide to bottle some Japanese distilleries that they hadn't previously they certainly didn't muck about and do it by half, this SMWS 132.2 Stunning Panoramio of Ex




03/02/14
The Botanist Gin
Welcome to Day 3 of #GinMonth as I review The Botanist Gin from Bruichladdich Distillery.




03/02/14
SMWS 66.45 An Inspired Menu
The last of a wee series of drams that i tasted at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society venue on Queen St in Edinburgh when i recently went to meet London Venue Manager Joe McGirr (@smwslondon) for a couple




02/02/14
Williams Chase Sloe & Mulberry Gin (2012 Vintage)
Welcome to Day 2 of #GinMonth as I review the Williams Chase Sloe & Mulberry Gin (2012 Vintage).




01/02/14
Willams Chase Elegant Crisp Gin
Welcome to Day 1 of #GinMonth as I review the Williams Chase Elegant Crisp Gin.




31/01/14
Glenturret 26yr (Hunter Laing)
This is a really interesting dram bottled by the distillers for Hunter Laing, so quite an unusual bottling which is not really an independent bottling and not really an official bottling.




30/01/14
SMWS 91.17 A Game of Two Halves
Yet another first time from a distillery as i tried this 91.17 when I popped into the Scotch Malt Whisky Society venue on Queen St in Edinburgh last week to meet London Venue Manager Joe McGirr (@smws






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.