04/03/14
Glen Scotia 2001 Cask Sample
For my first review I was unsure where to begin but as events unfolded last week it soon became obvious where to start




04/03/14
SMWS - Somerset Cider Brandy Cask 1
Well it turns out over the years the Scotch Malt Whisky Society have occasionally bottled some weird and wonderful things as shown by this Somerest Cider Brandy Cask 1 bottling.




03/03/14
Glenfiddich 14 Year Old Rich Oak
Another very interesting dram, this time the Glenfiddich 14 Year Old Rich Oak.




03/03/14
Glenfiddich 15 Year Old Distillery Edition
Another very interesting dram, this time the Glenfiddich 15 Year Old Distillery Edition.




03/03/14
Glenfiddich Snow Phoenix
Some whiskies have a really interesting back story and this Glenfiddich Snow Phoenix is definitely one of them.




02/03/14
Mortlach 21 Year Old Directors Cut (Douglas Laing)
As a blogger I'm sometimes very lucky and get to taste some incredible whiskies, this time is no different as I taste the Mortlach 21 Year Old Directors Cut from Douglas Laing.




28/02/14
No.3 Gin
Welcome to Day 28 and the last day of #GinMonth as I review No.3 Gin.




28/02/14
Glenmorangie Finealta
I've had a good few of the Glenmorangie Private Edition drams now but this was my first time tasting Finealta which had been provided to me by my good friend Yoav (@yoavgel) from the Whisky Gospel Blo




28/02/14
SMWS 125.70 A Dram of Two Halves
Yes, another Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottling this time 125.70 A Dram of Two Halves a dram that was passed to me by Chris Miles (@chrismiles303) from Still Dramming.




28/02/14
Westport 15yr Burns Malt (The Whisky Barrel)
Part of a wee series of Burns Malt single cask bottlings from The Whisky Barrel this is the Westport 15yr Burns Malt.




27/02/14
FEW Barrel Aged Gin
Welcome to Day 27 of #GinMonth as I review FEW Barrel Aged Gin.




27/02/14
Limeburners M61
This Limeburners M61 is part of a series of three small batch whiskies from Australian distillery Limeburners which have been provided to me by Andrew (@ardbaggie) who is their UK representative.




27/02/14
Limeburners M76
This Limeburners M76 is part of a series of three small batch whiskies from Australian distillery Limeburners which have been provided to me by Andrew (@ardbaggie) who is their UK representative.




27/02/14
Limeburners M92
This Limeburners M92 is part of a series of three small batch whiskies from Australian distillery Limeburners which have been provided to me by Andrew (@ardbaggie) who is their UK representative.




26/02/14
Gin Mare Gin
Welcome to Day 26 of #GinMonth as I review Gin Mare Gin.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.