06/02/17
Bernheim Original Kentucky Straight Wheat Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Bernheim Original Kentucky Straight Wheat Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




03/02/17
Deanston 40 Year Old
When great whisky brands release new interesting whiskies, like this Deanston 40 Year old, i'm hugely excited about it and when the pricing isn't totally out of this world, it's better.




01/02/17
Caol Ila 2005 Cask Strength (Gordon and MacPhail)
A Gordon and MacPhail cask strength Caol Ila, made up from a few casks making this small batch, is something that i immediately go Yum to and i wasn't wrong.




27/01/17
Smiths Glenlivet 1948 (Gordon and MacPhail)
This 1948 dates the furthest back and at a whopping 62 years old, as it was bottled in 2010, it's pretty well aged, but it doesn't come across overly so,




26/01/17
Dewars 18 Year Old (Travel Retail)
An 18 year old blended whisky from the Dewar's stable that a friend picked up in Travel Retail for a bargain price, how could i not try this.




26/01/17
Old Pulteney 1990 21yr (Wm Cadenheads)
I'm quite lucky to have a number of good friends who spend a lot of time in and around whisky, and we all tend to share our wares a little so when my good friend and colleague Ben Kaylor and I were sharing a few drams he brought this Old Pulteney 1990 21yr (Wm Cadenheads) .




25/01/17
Laphroaig Hand Fill 1998 - 2016
I'm quite lucky to have a number of good friends who spend a lot of time in and around whisky, and we all tend to share our wares a little so when my good friend Chris Waugh offered me a sample of this 1998 single cask Laphroaig i jumped at the chance.




25/01/17
Ezra Brooks Straight Rye Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Ezra Brooks Straight Rye Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




24/01/17
Mellow Corn
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Mellow Corn is one of the drams from that calendar.




23/01/17
The Half Century Blend Batch 1 (The Blended Whisky Company)
Released in late 2016 this Half Century Blend, containing whiskies aged over 50 years and is one i was seriously excited about when the sample arrived.




23/01/17
Glendronach Cask Strength Batch 6
I've been lucky enough to try the batch 2, batch 3, batch 4 and batch 6 of the Glendronach Cask strength series previously and this batch 6 I was definitely looking forward to.




20/01/17
Thatchers Cider Barn Morgan Sweet and Grenadier
Thatchers recently released a second batch of their Cider Barn Releases, available to buy directly from the distillery, this Thatchers Cider Barn Morgan Sweet and Grenadier was the last of the three.




20/01/17
Thatchers Cider Barn Redstreak
Thatchers recently released a second batch of their Cider Barn Releases, available to buy directly from the distillery, this Thatchers Cider Barn Redstreak was really lovely.




20/01/17
Thatchers Cider Barn Spartan
Thatchers recently released a second batch of their Cider Barn Releases, available to buy directly from the distillery, this Thatchers Cider Barn Spartan was my favourite of the three.




18/01/17
SMWS 31.32 Piri Piri And Teriyaki Chicken
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society31.32 Piri Piri And Teriyaki Chicken is one i've had sitting around for a while from a share with some friends, i've sipped it a few times but this is me finally doing some notes.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.