09/01/15
Glenlivet The Master Distillers Reserve
This The Glenlivet, The Master Distillers Reserve is a Travel Retail exclusive.




09/01/15
Glenburgie 10yr (Gordon and MacPhail)
On a recent post I mentioned a number of distilleries I had yet to review on this blog and Johnnie (@JohnnieStumbler) kindly offered to send me some samples for some of them to try including this Glen




08/01/15
Cask Islay (AD Rattray)
At the Glasgow whisky festival in November I tried a sample of this from the A D Rattray stand.




08/01/15
Springbank 17yr Port Cask (One Off)
Back in August when on my #IslayRoadTrip with Steve (@steveprentice) from Somerset Whisky Blog and Jon (@dvdbloke) from Scotch and Sci-fi we were lucky




08/01/15
Tamdhu 10 Year Old
Tamdhu relaunched quite a while back and at the time I was really interested in the odd shaped bottle,




07/01/15
SMWS 10.77 Beware of the Monster
And yet another The Scotch Malt Whisky Society review thanks to Barry (@thewhiskyphiles) from the Whisky Philes Blog who passed me this sample as part of the effort to get me to 100 in 2014.




07/01/15
SMWS 46.26 Killer Bee Surf Wax
Another The Scotch Malt Whisky Society review thanks to Barry (@thewhiskyphiles) from the Whisky Philes Blog who passed me this sample as part of the effort to get me to 100 in 2014.




07/01/15
SMWS 41.60 Fun To Chase
My first The Scotch Malt Whisky Society review of 2015 and this one is thanks to Barry (@thewhiskyphiles) from the Whisky Philes Blog




06/01/15
Arran Batch 3 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
This Arran dram was part of one of the Christmas Crackers that I was sent by Maverick Drinks.




06/01/15
Arran 17 Year Old
The penultimate release as Arran count down to the release of an 18 year old in 2015, this is quite an exciting time and represents currently the oldest Arran whisky available.




05/01/15
Glenlivet 1998 (Whiskybrother Exclusive)
Occasionally as a Whisky Blogger I get to try some fabulous and exclusive whiskies and this Glenlivet 1998 bottled exclusively for the Whisky Brother Shop in South Africa is one such bottle.




05/01/15
Balcones True Blue 100
Thanks to Dave (@whiskydiscovery) from the Whisky Discovery Blog for the sample of this Balcones True Blue 100.




04/01/15
Auchentoshan Bottle Your Own 2001
I received my bottle of this Auchentoshan Bottle Your Own 2001 back in August when on my #IslayRoadTrip




04/01/15
Crown Royal Canadian Whisky
I received this Crown Royal sample from Joe (@whiskytube) who you can watch his review videos on Youtube here and I'm really quite unsure of it.




03/01/15
Tomatin Bottle Your Own 2002 ex bourbon
Back in 2013 I won a wee competition for a VIP tour at Tomatin (full article here) and whilst there i bought a bottle of the Bottle Your Own, ex Bourbon cask.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.