04/01/15
Auchentoshan Bottle Your Own 2001
I received my bottle of this Auchentoshan Bottle Your Own 2001 back in August when on my #IslayRoadTrip




04/01/15
Crown Royal Canadian Whisky
I received this Crown Royal sample from Joe (@whiskytube) who you can watch his review videos on Youtube here and I'm really quite unsure of it.




03/01/15
Tomatin Bottle Your Own 2002 ex bourbon
Back in 2013 I won a wee competition for a VIP tour at Tomatin (full article here) and whilst there i bought a bottle of the Bottle Your Own, ex Bourbon cask.




02/01/15
Glenmorangie Sherry Wood Finish
This Glenmorangie Sherry Wood Finish is the first review of 2015 and is a really special dram, not only was it the last dram I had in 2014 and the first i had in 2015 (as it was my new year dram) it w




31/12/14
Tomatin 1991 Cask 51 (Berry Bros & Rudd)
Thanks to Johnnie (@JohnnieStumbler) from The Nosing Arse blog for this sample of 1991 Tomatin from Berry Bros and Rudd.




31/12/14
Tomatin 19yr Small Batch (Cadenheads)
Thanks to Ben (@ben_cops) from Bens Whisky blog for spotting this 19 year old Tomatin from Cadenhead's which we split and sent our friend Steve (@steveprentice) a wee dram of.




31/12/14
Tomatin 20yr Old Particular (Douglas Laing)
Thanks to Ben (@ben_cops) from Bens Whisky blog for the sample of this 20 Year Old Tomatin from Douglas Laing's Old Particular Range.




31/12/14
Tomatin 19yr Island of Fidra (Lockett Bros)
Back around the early part of 2014 I seen a review of this Island of Fidra Tomatin on Barry's (@thewhiskyphiles) The Whisky Philes blog and really fancied i and so it became one of the fabulous bottle




31/12/14
SMWS 3.222 Darker Side of Sweetness
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and today, this post is my 100th




31/12/14
SMWS 73.68 Summer Landscape With Woods
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and I thought recently that I wouldn't make it but this 99th post




30/12/14
SMWS 4.194 Lip Smacking and Mouth Puckering
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and I thought recently that I wouldn't make it but this 98th post




30/12/14
Bruichladdich Valinch 07 (Andy Ritchie)
I picked up my bottle of this Bruichladdich Valinch 07 (Andy Ritchie) back in August when on my #IslayRoadTrip with Steve (@steveprentice) from Somerset Whisky Blog and Jon (@dvdbloke) from Scotch and




30/12/14
SMWS 53.198 Wasabi on a California Roll
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and I thought recently that I wouldn't make it but this 97th post




29/12/14
SMWS 42.14 Hot Water Bottle
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and I thought recently that I wouldn't make it but this 96th post




29/12/14
Cu Dhub Black Whisky
This Cu Dhub (Black Dog) is an interesting beast, seriously carameled to get that dark colour this really isn't great stuff, really bitter and full of quite of sweetness on the nose.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.