25/11/14
The Deveron 12 Year Old (work in progress)
A work in progress 12 year old dram from Macduff distillery, this dram is not scheduled for release and may never see the light of day, but it's a pretty decent drinker in my opinion.




25/11/14
SMWS 76.115 Glamping in a Yurt
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 76.115 Glamping in a Yurt is a brilliant example of both the amazing value at The Scotch Malt Whisky Society but also the quality.




25/11/14
Jura 1976 - Feith A Chaorainn
This Jura 1976 - Feith A' Chaorainn has for a while now been out of my reach but i managed to taste it recently and i was both a little impressed and a little disappointed.




24/11/14
Kilchoman Coull Point
Would you believe it, yet another Kilchoman review, this time the Travel Retail exclusive Coull Point.




23/11/14
Arran 2004 10Yr Orkney Bere Barley Cask Strength
This Arran 10 year old, distilled in 2004, Orkney Bere Barley malt at cask strength is an absolute belter of a dram.




21/11/14
Kilchoman 2009 PX Finish Single Cask (Abbey Whisky)
it's like buses none for ages then they all come along at once and here's another Kilchoman review, this time an Abbey Whisky Exclusive finished in PX Casks.




17/11/14
Wemyss Malts Velvet Fig
Another Fabulous Blended Malt from Wemyss Malts perfect for the cold winter nights.




16/11/14
Bunnahabhain Ceobanach
For a long long time in my whisky drinking career Bunnahabhain has held a place in my heart and this new release Bunnahabhain Ceobanach is no different as it adds a whiff of smoke to a familiar lemons




14/11/14
Bowmore Small Batch
Tasted as part of the #PeatedMalts Twitter Tasting held by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from the Whisky Wire I've also had a sample of this sitting in the to do pile for a while now.




10/11/14
Compass Box The Lost Blend
Another dram that I recently posted some information about was the release of The Lost Blend from Compass Box and was lucky enough to get to try it.




10/11/14
Compass Box Great King St Glasgow Blend
I recently posted some information about the release of the Great King Street Glasgow Blend from Compass Box and was lucky enough to get to try it.




07/11/14
Kilchoman Land Rover UK Tour Exclusive Bottling
The Land Rover UK Tour Exclusive Bottling from Kilchoman tasted as part of the Kilchoman Land Rover UK Tour at Royal Mile Whiskies in Edinburgh.




07/11/14
Kilchoman Original Cask Strength
The Original Cask Strength from Kilchoman tasted as part of the Kilchoman Land Rover UK Tour at Royal Mile Whiskies in Edinburgh.




07/11/14
Kilchoman Port Cask
The Port Cask from Kilchoman tasted as part of the Kilchoman Land Rover UK Tour at Royal Mile Whiskies in Edinburgh.




07/11/14
Kilchoman Loch Gorm 2014
The 2014 edition of Loch Gorm from Kilchoman tasted as part of the Kilchoman Land Rover UK Tour at Royal Mile Whiskies in Edinburgh.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.