15/01/15
Rock Oyster (Douglas Laing)
Last year on our visit to Douglas Laing, Tom, Barry and I were informed that there would be a new member to the Douglas Laing range of




15/01/15
Glen Moray 25yr Port Finish
I'd tried this dram once or twice at Festivals and then was sent a sample by Dave (@whiskydiscovery) from the Whisky Discovery blog which has sat in my sample cupboard for too long now.




15/01/15
Port Charlotte PC12
I recently reviewed four fabulous Port Charlotte expressions from Bruichladdich and so it was fabulous to get the opportunity to try this Port Charlotte PC12 just as it launches.




14/01/15
SMWS 1.183 A Vibrant Enigma
A very special The Scotch Malt Whisky Society dram is 1.183 A Vibrant Enigma as it's the oldest dram ever bottled by them, at an astonishing 48 years old.




14/01/15
SMWS 91.20 The Rumbling Thunder of Contentment
Always great to taste some old whisky and this The Scotch Malt Whisky Society 91.20 The Rumbling Thunder of Contentment is only a couple of years younger than me.




14/01/15
SMWS 26.105 Bumblebees by the Sea
This outstanding The Scotch Malt Whisky Society 26.105 Bumblebees by the Sea I tasted as part of the Ultimate 2014 highlights tasting at Queen Street.




13/01/15
Longmorn 1973 (Gordon & MacPhail)
Many thanks to the Steve (@steveprentice) from the Somerset Whisky blog for this sample of Longmorn 1973 from Gordon and MacPhail.




13/01/15
Compass Box The General
Many thanks to the awesome Johanne (@WhiskyLassie) from the Whisky Lassie blog for this sample of, this now completely sold out, Compass Box The General.




12/01/15
Glenmorangie Lasanta (43% ABV version)
In late 2014 Glenmorangie released began to release this lower ABV version of the Lasanta, which previously was at 46% ABV.




12/01/15
Balvenie Golden Cask
Many thanks to my good friend Yoav (@Yoavgel) from the Whisky Gospel blog for this sample of the rum finished Balvenie Golden Cask.




11/01/15
Oban Distillers Edition 1997
On a recent post I mentioned a number of distilleries I had yet to review on this blog and Johnnie (@JohnnieStumbler) kindly offered to send me some samples for some of them to try including this Oban




10/01/15
Dalwhinnie Friends of the Classic Malts 2013
On a recent post I mentioned a number of distilleries I had yet to review on this blog and Johnnie (@JohnnieStumbler) kindly offered to send me some samples for some of them to try including this Dalw




10/01/15
Glendronach 20yr cask 3400 (Abbey Whisky Exclusive)
I absolutely love getting samples where the deep dark colour of the whisky makes me smile and this Abbey Whisky exclusive Glendronach 20 Year Old, from cask 3400 distilled in 1994, did just that.




09/01/15
Glenlivet The Master Distillers Reserve
This The Glenlivet, The Master Distillers Reserve is a Travel Retail exclusive.




09/01/15
Glenburgie 10yr (Gordon and MacPhail)
On a recent post I mentioned a number of distilleries I had yet to review on this blog and Johnnie (@JohnnieStumbler) kindly offered to send me some samples for some of them to try including this Glen






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.