22/11/15
Kopparberg Spiced Apple Cider
Continuing my series of cider reviews with this Kopparberg Spiced Apple Cider.




22/11/15
Professor Cornelious Ampleforths Rumbullion Navy Strength
This lovely drink is based on high strength Caribbean rum, Madagascan vanilla and zesty orange peel.




21/11/15
Somersby Cider with Apple Burst
I loved the Cider with Cranberry from Somersby so this Apple Burst was top of my list to try next.




21/11/15
Somersby Cider with Cranberry
Another fruity cider this time from Somersby this cider with cranberry is an interesting choice, and reminds me of a few other fruity ciders that I need to pick up soon.




20/11/15
Professor Cornelious Ampleforths Rumbullion
This lovely drink is based on high strength Caribbean rum, Madagascan vanilla and zesty orange peel.




20/11/15
Aberfeldy 21 Year Old
The Aberfeldy 21 Year Old is another of those drams that I've had on a good number of occasions but this is the first time I've got around to writing out my notes on it.




18/11/15
Glendronach Peated
A Glendronach that has been produced using Peated malt, rather than the islay cask finish a number of other distilleries are doing, was always going to be up my street.




18/11/15
Glendronach Cask Strength Batch 5
I've been lucky enough to try the batch 2, batch 3 and batch 4 of the Glendronach Cask strength series previously and this batch 5 I was definitely looking forward to.




18/11/15
Thatchers 2013 Vintage Oak Aged Somerset Cider
Another Cider review on the blog, this time from Thatchers. This is the 2013 vintage picked up from my local supermarket.




17/11/15
Bruichladdich Micro Provenance Cask 048
The Bruichladdich LaddieMP2 was the micro provenance tweet tasting, where three mystery bottlings were unmasked and more information provided on them.




17/11/15
Bruichladdich Micro Provenance Cask 060
The Bruichladdich LaddieMP2 was the micro provenance tweet tasting, where three mystery bottlings were unmasked and more information provided on them.




17/11/15
Bruichladdich Micro Provenance Cask 149
The Bruichladdich LaddieMP2 was the micro provenance tweet tasting, where three mystery bottlings were unmasked and more information provided on them.




16/11/15
Chaplin and Corks Somerset Reserve Cider
Something you will begin to see much more of as I intend to add more cider and beer reviews to the site over the coming weeks and months.




15/11/15
SMWS 31.25 Banquet for The Wicker Man
This The Scotch Malt Whisky Society 31.25 Banquet for The Wicker Man is from my favourite distillery and although I have drank through a bottle I just realised that I hadn't posted my notes, only after drinking it again with Jon (@dvdbloke) at Dave's (@whiskyrepublic) house did I hunt out my notes.




15/11/15
Bunnahabhain 1978 Mission Gold (Murray McDavid)
A single cask 1978 Bunnahabhain who wouldn't love that






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.