16/10/15
Old Pulteney 17 Year Old
I can't believe I've not reviewed this before, it's a dram I've tried at many an event but I've still not managed to review it on the blog as yet.




16/10/15
The Deveron 18 Year Old
This time last year I was lucky enough to try a work in progress version of this dram. at a slightly more palatable 46% abv.




15/10/15
Macallan 15yr PX Cask Finish (Darkness)
A while back we talked on here about the new Darkness Range from Maverick Drinks of Sherry finished and matured whiskies which added a bit extra to the drams.




15/10/15
The Deveron 12 Year Old
This time last year I was lucky enough to try a work in progress version of this dram. It was at the same 40% ABV as this one.




15/10/15
Loch Lomond 1996 (Murray McDavid Select Grain)
Back in July I managed to miss the Twitter tasting for this range of Murray McDavid drams due to being held up at work and it's taken me a while to catch up and get to these drams.




14/10/15
Stella Cidre Elderflower
It's not just Whisky on this blog and I'm reviewing her another fruity Cider, this time the Stella Cidre Elderflower.




14/10/15
English Whisky Classic (The Whisky Exchange Exclusive)
I've not had much from the English Whisky Company, and what I've had has been hit or miss for me with some great and some poor, so I've gone into this with a bit of trepidation and a cup full of hope.




13/10/15
William Larue Weller (2015 Antique Collection)
This wheated bourbon contains no rye and the wheat gives it a lot more sweetness along with the corn. At 67.3% abv this is a lovely dram that hides the abv.




13/10/15
Sazerac Straight Rye 18yr (2015 Antique Collection)
The Sazerac straight rye 18 year old was distilled in 1985 then aged 18 years it was all transferred from the casks into containers and has been released in batches annually since.




13/10/15
Stagg Jr (2015 Version)
A more affordable version of the full George T Stagg this is younger at around the 8/9 years old mark




13/10/15
Eagle Rare 10 Year Old
A single barrel version of Buffalo Trace aged for around 2 years longer, so around the 10 years mark or more.




13/10/15
Buffalo Trace
The standard bottling of Buffalo Trace, with corn and rye giving a mix of sweetness from the corn and spices from the rye.




12/10/15
SMWS G3.7 Sailing Home Under a Smiling Sun
This Edinburgh based closed grain distillery was a lucky choice at Queen St as it was the malt of the month on the bar.




12/10/15
Arran 2000 14yr (The Whisky Exchange Exclusive)
This 2000 vintage 14 year old Arran from cask #2000/1106 is exclusive to The Whisky Exchange. I'm a big fan of Arran drams which usually give them a mix of sweetness and something older, usually either tweed like or a bit dusty.




07/10/15
Dalmore 21 Year Old
This recently announced The Dalmore 21 is initially matured in American white oak and finessed in hand-selected first-fill Matusalem oloroso sherry butts from the Gonzalez Byass bodega in Jerez de la Frontera.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.