21/02/17
Bunnahabhain 1999 16yr (Wm Cadenhead)
A small batch, single cask, Cadenheads Bunnahabhain from 1999 matured for 16 years in a sherry butt, this sounds really interesting and equally scary.




21/02/17
Tobermory 21yr Manzanilla Finish
This Tobermory 21yr Manzanilla Finish was a dram I was a little terrified of before i sampled it, as i'm not usually keen on Sherry finishes and manzanilla sherry i really didn't like.




20/02/17
SMWS 73.66 Toffee and humbugs in a tea chest
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 73.66 Toffee and humbugs in a tea chest was a bottle a good friend still had and let me try recently.




20/02/17
Michters US*1 Unblended American Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Michters US*1 Unblended American Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




17/02/17
Springbank Society Bottling 2013
This is yet another interesting dram, being the Springbank Society bottling from November 2013, which is a 12 year old Springbank matured in Fresh Port.




16/02/17
SMWS 29.199 Eureka Moment
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 29.199 Eureka Moment is from a distillery i love lots but for some reason i don't drink as much of as i should.




16/02/17
Ledaig 19yr Marsala Finish
This marsala Cask Finish ledaig is due to be launched shortly and was something that really interested me from the initial arrivial of the sample.




15/02/17
Jura 22yr One For The Road
Only 5000 of these bottles were produced, as a farewell shout to distillery Manager Willie Cochrane who was retiring. Finished in Pinot Noir casks and bottled at natural strength this is an interesting dram.




15/02/17
High West American Prairie Reserve
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this High West American Prairie Reserve is one of the drams from that calendar.




14/02/17
Glenmorangie Bacalta
I'm always intrigued when Glenmorangie announce their annual Private Edition bottling and with this years finished in Sun Baked madiera casks I was really interested.




14/02/17
SMWS 36.105 Herbal Delights
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 36.105 Herbal Delights, 13 year old, from a distillery I love in ex bourbon and hate in ex sherry, is a real eye opener.




13/02/17
Wemyss Malts Smouldering Hickory
This single cask 1997 vintage from Bunnahabhain Distillery and bottled by Wemyss was exclusively available from the new Kingsbarns Distillery when it opened in 2014.




13/02/17
Dufftown Glenlivet 12 Years Old
Back in October 2016 the SMWS announced that Charles MacLean had handpicked 30 old and rare whiskies to go on sale in the new revamped bar at Queen St and this was one of those drams.




12/02/17
New York Distilling Company Ragtime Rye
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this New York Distilling Company Ragtime Rye is one of the drams from that calendar.




11/02/17
Rock Town Arkansas Rye
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Rock Town Arkansas Rye is one of the drams from that calendar.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.