11/11/15
SMWS 63.33 Rich treacly and sumptuous
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 63.33 Rich treacly and sumptuous which was one of the couple of ex sherry cask drams i tried..




11/11/15
SMWS 96.8 Relaxing in an alpine meadow
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 96.8 Relaxing in an alpine meadow is a distillery not often seen.




11/11/15
SMWS 4.214 After hours
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 4.214 After hours isanother ex bourbon cask from this fabulous distillery that usually use ex sherry and i normally love these.




11/11/15
SMWS 85.32 Grannies Behaving Badly (and madly!)
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 85.32 Grannies Behaving Badly (and madly!) is from a distillery that i havent had much from .




11/11/15
SMWS 26.115 Pilates for the palate
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 26.115 Pilates for the palate is from a distillery that i really enjoy the waxy notes from .




11/11/15
SMWS 1.198 Night nurse in a carpenters overalls
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 1.198 Night nurse in a carpenters overalls from the 1st distillery bottled by The Scotch Malt Whisky Society .




11/11/15
SMWS 50.71 Alfresco Brunch
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 50.71 Alfresco Brunch was one another from a Lowland distillery i've not had enough from.




11/11/15
SMWS 13.47 Its a Knockout
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 13.47 It's a Knockout was one from the list that really interested me.




11/11/15
SMWS 5.46 Peachy and Perky
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 5.46 Peachy and Perky was one i jumped at from the list.




11/11/15
SMWS B3.2 Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Bun
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this B3.2 Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Bun was an interesting start to the evening.




11/11/15
Tullibardine 225 Sauternes Cask Finish
Been a wee while since I’ve had a Tullibardine dram and when I seen the Sauternes cask finish i thought it was definitely worth a try.




11/11/15
Mortlach 15 Year Old (Gordon and MacPhail)
With the new range of Mortlach official bottlings failing to impress pretty much everyone when we seen this Gordon and MacPhail version it was a must try.




10/11/15
Mortlach 75 Year Old (Gordon and MacPhail Generations)
Sometimes things happen that make you take a double take or really blow you mind and this is one of them after being unable to make the launch event I was luckily sent a sample of this whisky from 1939.




10/11/15
Rosebank 1981 22 Year Old (Rare Malts)
Rosebank is the one closed distillery that I have a real bond with, it's a style of whisky that seriously suits me and my palate, but also my wife's aunt used to work there so it has a real connection with me.




09/11/15
Glenfiddich Age of Discovery Red Wine Cask Finish
This expression is finished in oak casks that were once used to produce the complex, velvety wines of South America..






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.