22/10/15
Port Askaig 100 Proof
Port Askaig from Speciality Drinks is a secret single malt from Islay which is released in non age statement batches, this one being at 100 UK Proof




21/10/15
Wild Buck American Rye Whiskey
This has an interesting back story as Jason (@raithrover) from the Whisky Rover blog picked up this bottle on a recent trip to Florida and is trying to get the word out on how good this craft distilled dram is.




20/10/15
Glenlivet Nadurra Peated Cask Finish
A cask strength Glenlivet that has been finished in an American Oak cask that has previously contained heavily-peated scotch whisky.




20/10/15
Glenlivet Nadurra Oloroso Cask
Not too long ago I reviewed the Travel Retail version of this dram, which is bottled at 48% ABV, I'm really excited to try this higher ABV version which I'm hoping comes across like the Aberlour a'Bunadh.




19/10/15
Hibiki Japanese Harmony Masters Select
I've not experienced as many Japanese whiskies as I would have liked to thus far so when the opportunity arose to get some of this Hibiki I jumped at the chance.




19/10/15
Glenmorangie A Midwinter Nights Dram
This was very recently announced Inspired by the long held tradition where The Sixteen Men of Tain were treated with a special whisky in the festive season this dram has created by Dr Bill Lumsden.




16/10/15
Old Pulteney 17 Year Old
I can't believe I've not reviewed this before, it's a dram I've tried at many an event but I've still not managed to review it on the blog as yet.




16/10/15
The Deveron 18 Year Old
This time last year I was lucky enough to try a work in progress version of this dram. at a slightly more palatable 46% abv.




15/10/15
Macallan 15yr PX Cask Finish (Darkness)
A while back we talked on here about the new Darkness Range from Maverick Drinks of Sherry finished and matured whiskies which added a bit extra to the drams.




15/10/15
The Deveron 12 Year Old
This time last year I was lucky enough to try a work in progress version of this dram. It was at the same 40% ABV as this one.




15/10/15
Loch Lomond 1996 (Murray McDavid Select Grain)
Back in July I managed to miss the Twitter tasting for this range of Murray McDavid drams due to being held up at work and it's taken me a while to catch up and get to these drams.




14/10/15
Stella Cidre Elderflower
It's not just Whisky on this blog and I'm reviewing her another fruity Cider, this time the Stella Cidre Elderflower.




14/10/15
English Whisky Classic (The Whisky Exchange Exclusive)
I've not had much from the English Whisky Company, and what I've had has been hit or miss for me with some great and some poor, so I've gone into this with a bit of trepidation and a cup full of hope.




13/10/15
William Larue Weller (2015 Antique Collection)
This wheated bourbon contains no rye and the wheat gives it a lot more sweetness along with the corn. At 67.3% abv this is a lovely dram that hides the abv.




13/10/15
Sazerac Straight Rye 18yr (2015 Antique Collection)
The Sazerac straight rye 18 year old was distilled in 1985 then aged 18 years it was all transferred from the casks into containers and has been released in batches annually since.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.