26/10/15
Kilchoman 2010 4yr (The Whisky Exchange Exclusive)
A single cask Kilchoman bottled exclusively for The Whisky Exchange, this 4 year old dram really has me excited, I have big expectations for this dram.




26/10/15
Yula 20 Years Old (Douglas Laing)
Inspired by the Norse goddess Yula is a recently released blended malt which will form part of a trilogy from the awesome Douglas Laing.




22/10/15
Battle of the Blends Blend B
I was really excited to be asked to join in with the judging of this competition between Dave Broom and Neil Ridley.




22/10/15
Battle of the Blends Blend A
I was really excited to be asked to join in with the judging of this competition between Dave Broom and Neil Ridley.




22/10/15
Port Askaig 100 Proof
Port Askaig from Speciality Drinks is a secret single malt from Islay which is released in non age statement batches, this one being at 100 UK Proof




21/10/15
Wild Buck American Rye Whiskey
This has an interesting back story as Jason (@raithrover) from the Whisky Rover blog picked up this bottle on a recent trip to Florida and is trying to get the word out on how good this craft distilled dram is.




20/10/15
Glenlivet Nadurra Peated Cask Finish
A cask strength Glenlivet that has been finished in an American Oak cask that has previously contained heavily-peated scotch whisky.




20/10/15
Glenlivet Nadurra Oloroso Cask
Not too long ago I reviewed the Travel Retail version of this dram, which is bottled at 48% ABV, I'm really excited to try this higher ABV version which I'm hoping comes across like the Aberlour a'Bunadh.




19/10/15
Hibiki Japanese Harmony Masters Select
I've not experienced as many Japanese whiskies as I would have liked to thus far so when the opportunity arose to get some of this Hibiki I jumped at the chance.




19/10/15
Glenmorangie A Midwinter Nights Dram
This was very recently announced Inspired by the long held tradition where The Sixteen Men of Tain were treated with a special whisky in the festive season this dram has created by Dr Bill Lumsden.




16/10/15
Old Pulteney 17 Year Old
I can't believe I've not reviewed this before, it's a dram I've tried at many an event but I've still not managed to review it on the blog as yet.




16/10/15
The Deveron 18 Year Old
This time last year I was lucky enough to try a work in progress version of this dram. at a slightly more palatable 46% abv.




15/10/15
Macallan 15yr PX Cask Finish (Darkness)
A while back we talked on here about the new Darkness Range from Maverick Drinks of Sherry finished and matured whiskies which added a bit extra to the drams.




15/10/15
The Deveron 12 Year Old
This time last year I was lucky enough to try a work in progress version of this dram. It was at the same 40% ABV as this one.




15/10/15
Loch Lomond 1996 (Murray McDavid Select Grain)
Back in July I managed to miss the Twitter tasting for this range of Murray McDavid drams due to being held up at work and it's taken me a while to catch up and get to these drams.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.