11/11/15
SMWS 50.71 Alfresco Brunch
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 50.71 Alfresco Brunch was one another from a Lowland distillery i've not had enough from.




11/11/15
SMWS 13.47 Its a Knockout
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 13.47 It's a Knockout was one from the list that really interested me.




11/11/15
SMWS 5.46 Peachy and Perky
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 5.46 Peachy and Perky was one i jumped at from the list.




11/11/15
SMWS B3.2 Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Bun
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this B3.2 Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Bun was an interesting start to the evening.




11/11/15
Tullibardine 225 Sauternes Cask Finish
Been a wee while since I’ve had a Tullibardine dram and when I seen the Sauternes cask finish i thought it was definitely worth a try.




11/11/15
Mortlach 15 Year Old (Gordon and MacPhail)
With the new range of Mortlach official bottlings failing to impress pretty much everyone when we seen this Gordon and MacPhail version it was a must try.




10/11/15
Mortlach 75 Year Old (Gordon and MacPhail Generations)
Sometimes things happen that make you take a double take or really blow you mind and this is one of them after being unable to make the launch event I was luckily sent a sample of this whisky from 1939.




10/11/15
Rosebank 1981 22 Year Old (Rare Malts)
Rosebank is the one closed distillery that I have a real bond with, it's a style of whisky that seriously suits me and my palate, but also my wife's aunt used to work there so it has a real connection with me.




09/11/15
Glenfiddich Age of Discovery Red Wine Cask Finish
This expression is finished in oak casks that were once used to produce the complex, velvety wines of South America..




09/11/15
Glenfiddich Age of Discovery Madeira Cask Finish
This dram is finished in fine, aged Madeira wine casks from an independent island winery dating back to 1850.




09/11/15
Glenfiddich Age of Discovery Bourbon Cask
This dram is exclusively matured in American bourbon casks, for 19 years and although initially only for the Travel Retail market I believe is now available more widely from places like The Whisky Exchange.




08/11/15
Mystery Malt (Murray McDavid)
This dram was part of the Murray McDavid tweet tasting a while back, I unfortunately missed the tasting and have caught up since.




08/11/15
Caol Ila Young and Feisty Provenance (2009) (Douglas Laing)
This dram was tasted a while back, from my notes it was Stramash 2014, and was left in my notepad without being transferred over to the blog




07/11/15
The Vatting - Westport (Murray McDavid)
This dram was part of the Murray McDavid tweet tasting a while back, I unfortunately missed the tasting and have caught up since.




07/11/15
Macduff 25yr Burns Malt (The Whisky Barrel)
Macduff, or The Deveron as they call it on the official bottlings due to a copyright issue, is a highland distillery which I've tried a number of times now, the official bottlings are all quite light and subtle, some even describable as a watery.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.