12/10/17
Irish Single Malt #2 14yr (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
So this is a dram that intrigues me as an Irish Single Malt Whiskey is not something i have had a great deal of, as much of what is produced there is single pot still not single malt.




12/10/17
Speyburn 7yr (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
This is a really nice way to begin the tasting celebrating the 5th Birthday of That Boutique-y Whisky Company, with the 100th label design and this Speyburn 7 year old.




11/10/17
Mezan Jamaica XO Rum
This Jamaican rum from Mezan is is a blend of casks from two distilleries, Monymusk and Hampden and is XO, which i still can't work out what that means in terms of rum age.




11/10/17
Mezan Panama 2004 Rum
One or two of my Day Job colleagues were talking about Mezan rum and utterly raving about the Panamanian rum they had from Mezan, which although not this one, had me really excited.




11/10/17
Mezan Jamaica Worthy Park 2005 Rum
Jamaican rum from the Worthy park distillery distilled in 2005 and bottled in 2017, now that sounds like a treat to me.




11/10/17
Mezan Trinidad 2007 Rum
Rums are produced in many places around the world, including Scotland now, and Trinidian rum has a great reputation for being on the very tasty side so I was really looking forward to this one.




10/10/17
Cadenheads Campbeltown Caribbean Rum
If you are ever lucky enough to vist any of the Cadenheads shops, especially those in either Edinburgh or Campbeltown (which are the only two i have been in) you will be presented with an array of casks that you can bottle some drams, and other spirits from.




09/10/17
Kavalan 2007 Peaty Cask TWE Exclusive
Kavalan, the Taiwanese powerhouse of whisky, is a distillery i've actually had a good many times before, but for some reason this is actually the first time I've reviewed one on site, so i need to go back through my stocks and post reviews soon.




06/10/17
The GlenDronach 25 Year Old 1991 Kingsman Edition
The GlenDronach was personally selected by Film Director, Matthew Vaughn, for his new Kingsman film as The GlenDronach is his single malt whisky of choice.




05/10/17
Glen Garioch 26yr 1991 XOP (Douglas Laing)
When this set of XOP drams arrived from Douglas Laing i judged this one to be the poor cousin of the rest, the others included a very old North British, a Littlemill, an Old Macallan, an Old Laphroaig and a 21 year old Springbank, but this Glen Garioch stands up to them all.




05/10/17
Littlemill 25yr 1991 XOP (Douglas Laing)
When I started this blog in it's initial form was back in the very early days of 2012 (i actually did a couple on the last few days of 2011 also), i never thought i'd see the day when i had reviewed 1500 products, but that day has arrived.




05/10/17
North British 55yr 1962 XOP (Douglas Laing)
When you get to a certain age whisky tends to not be older than you, or if it is it gets very expensive, so being in my early 40s and drinking a whisky 13 year older than me, this really does make me stop and think.




04/10/17
Timorous Beastie 18 Year Old (Douglas Laing)
Timorous Beastie 21 and 40 were both outstanding, this 18 year old really was one i wanted to try.




04/10/17
Scallywag 13 Year Old (Douglas Laing)
Scallywag really is a terrier of a dram with lots of sweet fruits and dark fruit cakes, lots of leather and chocolate, so an older, age statement dram is going to be great isnt it.




04/10/17
Rock Oyster Sherry Edition (Douglas Laing)
Rock Oyster is one of those drams I often hear friends saying "this is my favourite remarkable regional malt" add in a big dash of Sherry and many will be running around in excitement.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.