26/01/17
Dewars 18 Year Old (Travel Retail)
An 18 year old blended whisky from the Dewar's stable that a friend picked up in Travel Retail for a bargain price, how could i not try this.




26/01/17
Old Pulteney 1990 21yr (Wm Cadenheads)
I'm quite lucky to have a number of good friends who spend a lot of time in and around whisky, and we all tend to share our wares a little so when my good friend and colleague Ben Kaylor and I were sharing a few drams he brought this Old Pulteney 1990 21yr (Wm Cadenheads) .




25/01/17
Laphroaig Hand Fill 1998 - 2016
I'm quite lucky to have a number of good friends who spend a lot of time in and around whisky, and we all tend to share our wares a little so when my good friend Chris Waugh offered me a sample of this 1998 single cask Laphroaig i jumped at the chance.




25/01/17
Ezra Brooks Straight Rye Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Ezra Brooks Straight Rye Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




24/01/17
Mellow Corn
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Mellow Corn is one of the drams from that calendar.




23/01/17
The Half Century Blend Batch 1 (The Blended Whisky Company)
Released in late 2016 this Half Century Blend, containing whiskies aged over 50 years and is one i was seriously excited about when the sample arrived.




23/01/17
Glendronach Cask Strength Batch 6
I've been lucky enough to try the batch 2, batch 3, batch 4 and batch 6 of the Glendronach Cask strength series previously and this batch 6 I was definitely looking forward to.




20/01/17
Thatchers Cider Barn Morgan Sweet and Grenadier
Thatchers recently released a second batch of their Cider Barn Releases, available to buy directly from the distillery, this Thatchers Cider Barn Morgan Sweet and Grenadier was the last of the three.




20/01/17
Thatchers Cider Barn Redstreak
Thatchers recently released a second batch of their Cider Barn Releases, available to buy directly from the distillery, this Thatchers Cider Barn Redstreak was really lovely.




20/01/17
Thatchers Cider Barn Spartan
Thatchers recently released a second batch of their Cider Barn Releases, available to buy directly from the distillery, this Thatchers Cider Barn Spartan was my favourite of the three.




18/01/17
SMWS 31.32 Piri Piri And Teriyaki Chicken
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society31.32 Piri Piri And Teriyaki Chicken is one i've had sitting around for a while from a share with some friends, i've sipped it a few times but this is me finally doing some notes.




17/01/17
Macallan 12 Year Old Double Cask
Announced a while back the Macallan 12 year old Double cask is matured in both european sherry oak and american bourbon oak.




17/01/17
Talisker 30 Year Old
I've had a fondness for Talisker for quite some time so when the opportunity arose to share a bottle of 30 year old Talisker I jumped at the chance.




16/01/17
GlenDronach 14 Year Old Marsala Cask Finish
I really like sweet whiskies, so a Glendronach finished in a Marsala cask sounds right up my street




13/01/17
Michters US*1 Sour Mash Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Michters US*1 Sour Mash Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.