27/03/16
Gwynt Y Ddraig Two Trees Perry
I've really enjoyed the Gwynt Y Ddraig ciders I've tried so far so when I noticed Growler Beers (check out their site if you're in Edinburgh) stock them so I ordered up a couple including this Two Trees Perry.




22/03/16
Glenallachie 2008 7yr Provenance (Douglas Laing)
With Tom out in Dublin and both of us invited to take part in the Douglas Laing #TasteTheRegions Twitter Tasting I stepped up to do some notes and that is where i tried thisGlenallachie 2008 7yr Provenance.




22/03/16
Bunnahabhain 2007 8yr Provenance (Douglas Laing)
With Tom out in Dublin and both of us invited to take part in the Douglas Laing #TasteTheRegions Twitter Tasting I stepped up to do some notes and that is where i tried this Bunnahabhain 2007 8yr Provenance.




22/03/16
Benrinnes 2004 11yr Provenance (Douglas Laing)
With Tom out in Dublin and both of us invited to take part in the Douglas Laing #TasteTheRegions Twitter Tasting I stepped up to do some notes and that is where i tried this Benrinnes 2004 11yr Provenance.




22/03/16
Mortlach 2006 8yr Provenance (Douglas Laing)
With Tom out in Dublin and both of us invited to take part in the Douglas Laing #TasteTheRegions Twitter Tasting I stepped up to do some notes and that is where i tried this Mortlach 2006 8yr Provenance




22/03/16
MacDuff 2007 8yr Provenance (Douglas Laing)
With Tom out in Dublin and both of us invited to take part in the Douglas Laing #TasteTheRegions Twitter Tasting I stepped up to do some notes and that is where i tried this MacDuff 2007 8yr Provenance.




14/03/16
Deanston Bottle Your Own Amontillado Cask
This Deanston Bottle Your Own Amontillado Cask was distilled in 2004 and bottled at the distillery 10 years later the sample provided by Barry Bradford (@thewhiskyphiles) from The WhiskyPhiles blog




14/03/16
Deanston Festival 2014
This bottling, one of only 140 bottles, and finished in a Marsala Cask, was bottled for the 2014 Deanston Whisky Festival and the sample provided by Barry Bradford (@thewhiskyphiles) from The WhiskyPhiles blog




13/03/16
Deanston Virgin Oak
Another dram that I've been hogging and sipping my way through before realising that I hadn't previously reviewed with this Deanston Virgin Oak. In fact this will actually be my firest review of an Own Bottling of Deanston which shocked me as I was sure i'd reviewed some in the past, and i will definitely be fixing that in the future.




13/03/16
Tobermory 6yr Provenance (Douglas Laing)
I've had this bottle of 6 year old Tobermory, distilled in 2006, from Douglas Laing for quite some time and been sipping on it for some time without realising I hadn't previously reviewed it so was time I got round to it.




12/03/16
Bunnahabhain 15yr Heavily Peated (Signatory
I've had this dram sitting in my to do list for probably two years after it was sent to me by my friend Matt Veira (@mattveira) from the Guildford Whisky Blog and thought it was time to get it done.




12/03/16
ASDA Extra Special Islay Malt Whisky
A while back after a chat with my friend Barry Bradford (@thewhiskyphiles) from The WhiskyPhiles blog, about the fact I wanted to review more supermarket drams, he popped up with this one, and a few others.




11/03/16
Port Askaig Harbour 19 Year Old
Many thanks to my good friend Johnnie Stumbler (@johnniestumbler) who kindly sent me a sample of this dram




11/03/16
Murray McDavid Crafted Blend
This dram was part of the Murray McDavid tweet tasting a while back, I unfortunately missed the tasting and have caught up since.




10/03/16
Elements of Islay Peat
I've not had a huge amount of the Elements of Islay range but those I have had I've certainly enjoyed.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.