28/12/15
Sheppys Dabinett Single Variety Cider
Another Single Variety Cider from Sheppys, this time Dabinett, and another Dobbies purchase also.




22/12/15
Caol Ila 25yr 1989 XOP (Douglas Laing)
Old Caol Ila as a way of celebrating the drams dramming and adding the final touch to a fabulous tasting, well yes please would always be the answer,




22/12/15
The Lost Distilleries Blend Batch 6
This is the 19th Day of the whisky advent calendar with this The Lost Distilleries Blend Batch 6, I've previously tried The Lost Distilleries Blend Batch 4 so this excites me.




22/12/15
Mackmyra Brukswhisky
Day 17 of the whisky advent calendar was this Mackmyra Brukswhisky the first time I've reviewed a dram from this Swedish distillery on the blog.




20/12/15
Sheppys Kingston Black Single Variety Cider
Another Sheppys cider this Kingston Black is a Single Variety Cider with all produced using Kingston Black Apples picked up in my local Dobbies Garden Centre.




20/12/15
Springbank 21yr Old Particular (Douglas Laing)
There's always the occasional dram that really jumps out and surprises you and this was one of them, a fabulous single cask bottling of 21 year old Springbank at Cask Strength.




19/12/15
Gwynt Y Ddraig Haymaker
Unlike a lot of my whisky drinking friends, when i'm out i tend not to look at Ales and Beers, which i can and do also drink, but i've had for the last 5 or 6 years a great appreciated of Cider, whether thats fruity Swedish ones (are they really cider) or proper ciders from the south coast of the UK.




19/12/15
Port Dundas 36yr XOP (Douglas Laing)
I've had some younger 21 year old Port Dundas in the past and our first dram of the day, after a lovely cocktail, was actually a 27 year old Port Dundas, but this 36 year old one i wrote notes for.




17/12/15
Sheppys Mulled Cider
Many thanks to my very good whisky friend Steve (@steveprentice) from the Somerset Whisky Blog for this bottle of Sheppys Mulled Cider.




17/12/15
Pittyvaich 1989 20 Year Old
Many thanks to my good whisky friend Johnnie Stumbler (@johnniestumbler) from the Nosing Arse blog for this sample of Pittyvaich; my first time trying anything from this distillery.




15/12/15
Aberfeldy 16 Year Old
This 16 year old Aberfeldy dram is the latest release from this highland distillery.




15/12/15
Glendronach 12 Year Old
Day 13 on the whisky advent calendar was this Glendronach 12 Year Old.




15/12/15
Arran Batch 4 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
This is the day 11 dram from my Whisky Advent Calendar, and the third time I've tried a That Boutique-y Whisky Company Arran batch after previously having batch 1 and batch 3.




12/12/15
Sheppys Cider With Honey
Another cider review from Sheppys this is their Cider with Honey which I picked up in my local Dobbies Garden Centre.




10/12/15
Octomore 7.3
The most recent Octomore release from Bruichladdich is this Islay Barley 7.3 Peated to 169PPM.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.