17/03/17
Lagavulin 18yr Feis Ile 2016
Many thanks to my very good friend Steve Prentice from Somerset Whisky for the kind sample of this Lagavulin 18 year old which was the Feis Ile bottling for Lagavulin in 2016.




16/03/17
Teeling 14yr The Revival Volume III
The Revival Volume III is being released to celebrate the 18-month anniversary of the opening of the Teeling Whiskey Distillery and will be limited to only 10,000 bottles.




15/03/17
Glen Elgin 1998 Connoisseurs Choice (Gordon and MacPhail)
Another interesting Gordon and MacPhail whisky in the form of this Glen Elgin 1998 Connoisseurs Choice (Gordon and MacPhail) bottling.




14/03/17
Bruichladdich 1992 24yr (Wm Cadenheads)
A small batch, 3 hogsheads, Cadenheads Bruichladdich matured for 24 yearsis the kind of dram that is right up my street.




13/03/17
Jura 1996 Boutique Barrel - 2010 Feis Ile
This is another dram from the selection hand picked by Charles MacLean for the Kaleidoscope bar at The Scotch Malt Whisky Society Queen St venue.




13/03/17
Glendronach 1993 Oloroso Sherry Butt Cask 42
It's Ben K here again helping Tom out once again with the Heavily sherried drams that he doesn't get on so well with.




10/03/17
Ben Nevis 17 year old (Claxtons)
Another single cask example from Claxtons, I've enjoyed a good amount of different drams from Claxtons and this was yet another.




09/03/17
Caol Ila 2007 (Signatory Vintage Exclusive to The Whisky Exchange)
Hey, it's Ben K here again helping Tom out, this time with a dram that is exclusive to the chaps at The Whisky Exchange, a delightful bourbon cask matured 8 year old Caol Ila .




08/03/17
The Glenturret Jamiesons Jigger Edition
This Glenturret Jamiesons Jigger Edition was recently announced and officially goes on sale today, 8th March, in celebration of the career of Michael Jamieson, one of Glenturrets Longest serving employees.




07/03/17
Mortlach 1998 (Signatory Vintage Whisky Exchange Exclusive)
Another Exclusive to the chaps at The Whisky Exchange this 18 year old Mortlach was finished in a Sherry Butt for 54 months.




06/03/17
SMWS 70.15 Tasty and Mouth Puckering
The last of three reviews today of drams from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society March outturn, this is 70.15 Tasty and Mouth Puckering .




06/03/17
SMWS 37.86 Juicy and Delightful
The second of three reviews today of drams from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society march outturn, this is 37.86 Juicy and Delightful .




06/03/17
SMWS 35.183 A Polar Bears Birthday Cake
The first of three reviews today of drams from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society march outturn, this is 35.183 A Polar Bears Birthday Cake.




04/03/17
Highland Park Fire Edition
I was really excited about this release, I like Highland Park, especially the ex-bourbon matured variants, and i love port matured whisky so this sounded right up my street.




03/03/17
Glendronach 1992 Oloroso Sherry Butt Cask 226
Anyone who knows Tom well, knows that he isn't great with heavily sherried drams, so he asked me, Ben K, one of his work colleagues to help with some notes on some drams including this one.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.