14/03/16
Deanston Bottle Your Own Amontillado Cask
This Deanston Bottle Your Own Amontillado Cask was distilled in 2004 and bottled at the distillery 10 years later the sample provided by Barry Bradford (@thewhiskyphiles) from The WhiskyPhiles blog




14/03/16
Deanston Festival 2014
This bottling, one of only 140 bottles, and finished in a Marsala Cask, was bottled for the 2014 Deanston Whisky Festival and the sample provided by Barry Bradford (@thewhiskyphiles) from The WhiskyPhiles blog




13/03/16
Deanston Virgin Oak
Another dram that I've been hogging and sipping my way through before realising that I hadn't previously reviewed with this Deanston Virgin Oak. In fact this will actually be my firest review of an Own Bottling of Deanston which shocked me as I was sure i'd reviewed some in the past, and i will definitely be fixing that in the future.




13/03/16
Tobermory 6yr Provenance (Douglas Laing)
I've had this bottle of 6 year old Tobermory, distilled in 2006, from Douglas Laing for quite some time and been sipping on it for some time without realising I hadn't previously reviewed it so was time I got round to it.




12/03/16
Bunnahabhain 15yr Heavily Peated (Signatory
I've had this dram sitting in my to do list for probably two years after it was sent to me by my friend Matt Veira (@mattveira) from the Guildford Whisky Blog and thought it was time to get it done.




12/03/16
ASDA Extra Special Islay Malt Whisky
A while back after a chat with my friend Barry Bradford (@thewhiskyphiles) from The WhiskyPhiles blog, about the fact I wanted to review more supermarket drams, he popped up with this one, and a few others.




11/03/16
Port Askaig Harbour 19 Year Old
Many thanks to my good friend Johnnie Stumbler (@johnniestumbler) who kindly sent me a sample of this dram




11/03/16
Murray McDavid Crafted Blend
This dram was part of the Murray McDavid tweet tasting a while back, I unfortunately missed the tasting and have caught up since.




10/03/16
Elements of Islay Peat
I've not had a huge amount of the Elements of Islay range but those I have had I've certainly enjoyed.




10/03/16
Robert Graham Living Cask (January 2014)
We've all considered making our own blended malts, and some even do it using the heels of bottles or samples to make their own and then there are companies like Robert Graham who do it for you as part of the Living Cask series.




09/03/16
SMWS 27.108 A Savoury Experience
Most of the whisky I've had from this distillery has been in ex sherry casks but this ex bourbon from distillery 27 really does add a fresh fruity tropical note that I wasn't expecting.




09/03/16
Arran Machrie Moor Cask Strength Batch 2
Peated to 20PPM this 2nd batch of cask strength Machrie Moor was given to me as a sample from Andy (@andysinc41).




08/03/16
Jura 1998 Elements Fire
I picked up this bottle of Jura 1998 Elements Fire whilst at the distillery in 2014 and opened it recently for a few drams.




08/03/16
SMWS 5.48 Stave New World
Thanks to Andy (@andysinc41) for this sample of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society 5.48 Stave New World from one of my favourite distilleries.




07/03/16
SMWS 7.113 Takes You To Another Place
This The Scotch Malt Whisky Society dram I've had sitting about for a while, I believe it didn't appear on the official outturn and is one of only 147 bottles matured in a 2nd fill port barrique.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.