03/03/17
Glendronach 1992 Oloroso Sherry Butt Cask 226
Anyone who knows Tom well, knows that he isn't great with heavily sherried drams, so he asked me, Ben K, one of his work colleagues to help with some notes on some drams including this one.




02/03/17
Blair Athol 1988 27yr (Signatory Vintage The Whisky Exchange Exclusive)
When the fun loving and damn knowledgable chaps at The Whisky Exchange select a whisky to be Exclusive to them, they tend to get it right, so did they do it again with this 27 year old Blair Athol.




01/03/17
Auchroisk 25 year old (Claxtons)
Another single cask example from Claxtons, i really enjoyed their Bruichladdich Rioja finish so had high hopes for this old Singleton.




28/02/17
Hazelburn 9 year old Barolo Cask
Thanks to JJ at Whisky Rover for the sample of this Hazelburn 9 year old Barolo Cask, i was really interesting in this and so glad of being able to try it.




27/02/17
Caol Ila 2003 Private Collection Sassicaia Finish (Gordon and MacPhail)
This is a really interesting one, a 2003 vintage Caol Ila which was matured for 9 years or so in ex bourbon then finished for 33 years in a super tuscan Sassicaia cask.




26/02/17
Pikesville Straight Rye 6 year old 110 proof
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Pikesville Straight Rye 6 year old 110 proof is one of the drams from that calendar.




25/02/17
SMWS 127.9 Desperate Dan Whisky
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 127.9 Desperate Dan Whisky is another from a friend who has had this bottle for a while.




24/02/17
Jim Beam Distillers Masterpiece
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Jim Beam Distillers Masterpiece is one of the drams from that calendar.




23/02/17
Teeling 24 Year Old - Vintage Reserve Collection
A 24 year old Teeling from their vintage collection, initially matured in ex bourbon before a finishing period in sauternes, this sounds right up my street.




22/02/17
Invergordon 1966 50yr XOP (Douglas Laing)
A 50 year old Invergordon Single Cask from Douglas Laings XOP range, well yes please would be the sensible answer from anyone, me included.




22/02/17
Roughstock Montana Pure Malt Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Roughstock Montana Pure Malt Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




21/02/17
Bunnahabhain 1999 16yr (Wm Cadenhead)
A small batch, single cask, Cadenheads Bunnahabhain from 1999 matured for 16 years in a sherry butt, this sounds really interesting and equally scary.




21/02/17
Tobermory 21yr Manzanilla Finish
This Tobermory 21yr Manzanilla Finish was a dram I was a little terrified of before i sampled it, as i'm not usually keen on Sherry finishes and manzanilla sherry i really didn't like.




20/02/17
SMWS 73.66 Toffee and humbugs in a tea chest
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 73.66 Toffee and humbugs in a tea chest was a bottle a good friend still had and let me try recently.




20/02/17
Michters US*1 Unblended American Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Michters US*1 Unblended American Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.