13/03/17
Glendronach 1993 Oloroso Sherry Butt Cask 42
It's Ben K here again helping Tom out once again with the Heavily sherried drams that he doesn't get on so well with.




10/03/17
Ben Nevis 17 year old (Claxtons)
Another single cask example from Claxtons, I've enjoyed a good amount of different drams from Claxtons and this was yet another.




09/03/17
Caol Ila 2007 (Signatory Vintage Exclusive to The Whisky Exchange)
Hey, it's Ben K here again helping Tom out, this time with a dram that is exclusive to the chaps at The Whisky Exchange, a delightful bourbon cask matured 8 year old Caol Ila .




08/03/17
The Glenturret Jamiesons Jigger Edition
This Glenturret Jamiesons Jigger Edition was recently announced and officially goes on sale today, 8th March, in celebration of the career of Michael Jamieson, one of Glenturrets Longest serving employees.




07/03/17
Mortlach 1998 (Signatory Vintage Whisky Exchange Exclusive)
Another Exclusive to the chaps at The Whisky Exchange this 18 year old Mortlach was finished in a Sherry Butt for 54 months.




06/03/17
SMWS 70.15 Tasty and Mouth Puckering
The last of three reviews today of drams from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society March outturn, this is 70.15 Tasty and Mouth Puckering .




06/03/17
SMWS 37.86 Juicy and Delightful
The second of three reviews today of drams from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society march outturn, this is 37.86 Juicy and Delightful .




06/03/17
SMWS 35.183 A Polar Bears Birthday Cake
The first of three reviews today of drams from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society march outturn, this is 35.183 A Polar Bears Birthday Cake.




04/03/17
Highland Park Fire Edition
I was really excited about this release, I like Highland Park, especially the ex-bourbon matured variants, and i love port matured whisky so this sounded right up my street.




03/03/17
Glendronach 1992 Oloroso Sherry Butt Cask 226
Anyone who knows Tom well, knows that he isn't great with heavily sherried drams, so he asked me, Ben K, one of his work colleagues to help with some notes on some drams including this one.




02/03/17
Blair Athol 1988 27yr (Signatory Vintage The Whisky Exchange Exclusive)
When the fun loving and damn knowledgable chaps at The Whisky Exchange select a whisky to be Exclusive to them, they tend to get it right, so did they do it again with this 27 year old Blair Athol.




01/03/17
Auchroisk 25 year old (Claxtons)
Another single cask example from Claxtons, i really enjoyed their Bruichladdich Rioja finish so had high hopes for this old Singleton.




28/02/17
Hazelburn 9 year old Barolo Cask
Thanks to JJ at Whisky Rover for the sample of this Hazelburn 9 year old Barolo Cask, i was really interesting in this and so glad of being able to try it.




27/02/17
Caol Ila 2003 Private Collection Sassicaia Finish (Gordon and MacPhail)
This is a really interesting one, a 2003 vintage Caol Ila which was matured for 9 years or so in ex bourbon then finished for 33 years in a super tuscan Sassicaia cask.




26/02/17
Pikesville Straight Rye 6 year old 110 proof
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Pikesville Straight Rye 6 year old 110 proof is one of the drams from that calendar.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.