14/02/17
SMWS 36.105 Herbal Delights
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 36.105 Herbal Delights, 13 year old, from a distillery I love in ex bourbon and hate in ex sherry, is a real eye opener.




13/02/17
Wemyss Malts Smouldering Hickory
This single cask 1997 vintage from Bunnahabhain Distillery and bottled by Wemyss was exclusively available from the new Kingsbarns Distillery when it opened in 2014.




13/02/17
Dufftown Glenlivet 12 Years Old
Back in October 2016 the SMWS announced that Charles MacLean had handpicked 30 old and rare whiskies to go on sale in the new revamped bar at Queen St and this was one of those drams.




12/02/17
New York Distilling Company Ragtime Rye
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this New York Distilling Company Ragtime Rye is one of the drams from that calendar.




11/02/17
Rock Town Arkansas Rye
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Rock Town Arkansas Rye is one of the drams from that calendar.




10/02/17
Bowmore 30 Year Old Sea Dragon
A 30 year old Bowmore in a fabulous Ceramic bottle and with a serious collectibility factor? of course I'd like to try this so when JJ offered this one as a share I was straight onto it.




10/02/17
SMWS 5.53 Exotic Fruits and Eastern Spice
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 5.53 Exotic fruits and Eastern spice a 16 year old dram matured for 14 years in ex bourbon then 2 years in ex sauternes




09/02/17
Strathisla 1953 Speyside Collection (Gordon and MacPhail)
This Strathisla 1953 is a delicious dram filled with a mix of sherry cask notes of christmas cake and spices, raspberry and nutella cupcakes and a splash of Soor Plooms, this is complex, tasty and with a finish that goes on for a long time.




09/02/17
English Whisky Company 5yr Batch 1 (That Boutiquey Whisky Company)
Sometimes there's a dram that comes along that you know just is not for you, and this English Whisky Company 5yr Batch 1 from That Boutiquey Whisky Company is one of them.




08/02/17
Paul John 6yr Batch 2 (That Boutiquey Whisky Company)
I've had a fair bit of Indian whisky over the years and seen Paul John once at a festival but i wasn't taking notes that day, so it was interesting to try this one.




07/02/17
Dalmore 24yr Ex Rum (Wm Cadenheads)
This is another of those drams that arrived as a sample from a friend who i regularly swap samples with, and an interesting one it is too.




07/02/17
Westons Rosies Pig Hand Brake with Damson
Another fruity cider from Westons which adds cloudy cider and a dash of fruit and ends up being brilliant.




07/02/17
Westons Rosies Pig Flat Tyre With Rhubarb
A fruity cider thats made from realy apples, yes please, and one that contains Rhubarb which is one of my favourite things in the world ever, even more yes please.




07/02/17
Whistlepig 10 Year Old Straight Rye
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Whistlepig 10 Year Old Straight Rye is one of the drams from that calendar.




06/02/17
Bernheim Original Kentucky Straight Wheat Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Bernheim Original Kentucky Straight Wheat Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.