24/09/17
Glenturret 22yr Barolo Finish (Whisky Broker)
Glenturret holds a real candle in my heart as it was the first distillery i ever visited, way back in the very late 1990s and is one i generally really like the flavours of.




23/09/17
Glenrothes 1997 19yr (Claxtons)
Another single cask example from Claxtons, this time a heavy sherried whisky from Glenrothes.




22/09/17
Longrow 18 Year Old (2017)
Longrow, the heavily peated version of Springbank, is a dram i've not had a huge amount of times but i have enjoyed many i have had.




22/09/17
Kilkerran 8 year old cask strength
I've been really impressed with the drams coming from Kilkerran (or Glen Gyle Distillery) and i really love their softer elements in comparison to Springbank.




22/09/17
Hazelburn 13 Oloroso Cask
Hazelburn is unpeated and triple distilled Springbank and i generally love it to bits, it's got a hint of that oily dirty and maltiness that typifies Campbeltown but without the peat.




22/09/17
Glen Scotia 2002 Cask #164 Peated
This single cask distillery exclusive peated malt was distilled in 2002, 410 bottles at 45% ABV were bottled from the cask.




21/09/17
Crown Royal Northern Harvest Rye
In the 2016 Whisky Bible Jim Murray nominated this Crown Royal Northern Harvest Rye as the best whisky in the world, starting an buying frenzy, but is it actually any good.




20/09/17
Rosebank 14 Year Old The Ultimate Cask 4766 (Van Wees)
Thanks to Jason of Malt Review, for a small sample of this tasty single cask Rosebank.




20/09/17
Benrinnes 1995 Cask #9057 (The Single Malts of Scot land)
I've seen a number of Independent bottlers with Benrinnes from 1995, all have been very tasting and this one from Speciality Brands label The Single Malts of Scotland, is another beauty.




19/09/17
Longmorn 1967 Speyside Collection (Gordon and MacPhail)
Yet another for me to try from the Gordon and MacPhail Wood Makes the Whisky campaign is this 1967 Vintage Longmorn, which makes me feel like a young whipper snapper.




18/09/17
BenRiach 2007 (cask 105)
Yet another from a set of reviews of Benriach batch 14 single casks, although these have just been released they already seem to have been snapped up in many specialists.




18/09/17
Benriach 2006 (Cask 7360)
Another from a set of reviews of Benriach batch 14 single casks, although these have just been released they already seem to have been snapped up in many specialists.




18/09/17
BenRiach 2005 (cask 2565)
The first of a set of reviews of Benriach batch 14 single casks, although these have just been released they already seem to have been snapped up in many specialists.




18/09/17
Benriach Peated Cask Strength Batch 1
There have been a number of peated benriachs over the years but this is the first batch of their Cask Strength non age statement version and i was really excited to try it.




17/09/17
Benromach Sassicaia Wood Finish 2009
This sweet and smoky delight is something i am very interested in, it's taken me however, a bit of time to get round to.






| Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.