15/06/16
Glencadam Origin 1825
I’ve not experienced a lot of Glencadam, in fact this is the first distillery bottling i've reviewed which is shocking, it’s almost a bit of a forgotten distillery for me and i know i really should be drinking more of it, so i’m excited to taste this Origin 1825 expression.




15/06/16
Strathisla 1967 Rare Vintage (Gordon and MacPhail)
From the Gordon and MacPhail Wood Makes The Whisky campaign comes this Strathisla 1967 from their Rare Vintage series.




15/06/16
Rare Cask Reserves Ghosted Reserve 26 Year Old
This Rare Cask Reserves Ghosted Reserve 26 Year Old was tasted as part of a tweet tasting in conjunction with William Grants and The Whisky Wire (@thewhiskywire).




15/06/16
Rare Cask Reserves Ghosted Reserve 21 Year Old
This Rare Cask Reserves Ghosted Reserve 21 Year Old was tasted as part of a tweet tasting in conjunction with William Grants and The Whisky Wire (@thewhiskywire).




08/06/16
Strathcolm Extra Special
A non age statement single grain from Angus Dundee, the guys behind Tomintoul, Glencadam etc, part of a new range of single grains which includes an 8 year old and a 12 year old.




08/06/16
Auchentoshan Three Wood
I’ve had this dram lots of times before and can’t believe i hadn’t reviewed it yet on the site, tasted this time as part of The Dram Team (@thedramteam) tweet tasting in conjunction with The Whisky Wire (@thewhiskywire).




08/06/16
Inchmurrin 18 Year Old (2013 version)
Tasted as part of The Dram Team (@thedramteam) tweet tasting in conjunction with The Whisky Wire (@thewhiskywire) this 2013 version of the Inchmurrin 18 was the first dram up.




31/05/16
Koval Millet
Koval is the first new distillery in the Chicago area since the 1800s and they are producing some very interesting whiskeys using various grains, including a Bourbon a rye whiskey and a gin but they also produce a Millet Whiskey.




31/05/16
Koval Rye
Koval is the first new distillery in the Chicago area since the 1800s and they are producing some very interesting whiskeys using various grains, including a Bourbon.




31/05/16
Koval Bourbon
Koval is the first new distillery in the Chicago area since the 1800s and they are producing some very interesting whiskeys using various grains.




30/05/16
Cragganmore Distillers Edition (1998-2012)
I reviewed the Cragganmore Distillers Edition (1997-2010) back in 2013 and thought it was a lovely orangey, sweet, jammy dram.




26/05/16
Jura Tastival 2016
For the third year running Jura have released a Tastival bottling to celebrate the Jura Tastival which coincides with the Feis Ile on neighbouring Islay.




25/05/16
Caol Ila 19yr Old Particular (Douglas Laing )
A 19 year old single cask Caol Ila from Douglas Laings Old Particular range, err yes please.




25/05/16
SMWS 127.44 Cantina Mexicana
The Scotch Malt Whisky Society yet again have a special edition for Feis Ile with this 127.44 Cantina Mexicana from an Islay distillery.




24/05/16
Highland Park 21yr XOP (Douglas Laing)
Another single cask Highland Park this is from the Douglas Laing XOP range, a 21 year old from what looks again to be ex-bourbon which really works for me.






| Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.