06/10/14
SMWS Glorious 12: Rare Whisky & Game Tapas
Recently I won tickets from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society for myself and 3 friends to attend the Glorious 12 Rare Whisky and Game Tapas tasting which I went along to on friday of last week..




19/08/14
A Society Share With The #WhiskyFabric
A night out at the with the awesome #Whiskyfabric guys Yoav, Chris, Erik and I where we took part in the #SocietyShare




22/05/14
A Feast Fit for a Clan Chief
At the beginning of the month I went along to the Scotch Malt Whisky Society's clans and drams opening feast at the vaults in Edinburgh with my good friend Niall (@niallbenzie).




01/04/14
anCnoc #LightOnDark
Last Wednesday as you may already know I had the pleasure of being invited to anCnoc's trip to the Dark Side launch night for the new peated collection.




23/03/14
SMWSBlind at Whisky Live London
It's Whisky Live London time again and the group of noisy bloggers and tweeters and whisky drinkers that get together every year, along with some newbies, got together once again.




14/03/14
The Whisky Club Meet The Whisky Society
I'm going to start this post by saying I think it's a very appropriate way to celebrate my 1000th post on the blog, there are now 1000 reviews, articles, news, new release information, events and tour




07/03/14
SMWS March 2014 Preview Tasting
It's that time again and so for March's Scotch Malt Whisky Society outturn preview evening i returned to my favourite haunt at Queen St for a 5 dram tasting overseen by SMWS Ambassador Ben (@BenKaylor




24/02/14
Edinburgh Gin Infused Gins
For days #23 (yesterday) and #24 (today) i decided to combine them into a set of three reviews as I go over the Edinburgh Gin infused Gins.




07/02/14
SMWS February 2014 Preview Tasting
Another month and another Outurn preview night at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society hosted once again by Ryan (@RyanMcCafferty) who loves making us squirm by doing the tastings blind, which we all actual




04/02/14
SMWS A Japanese Duo + One
I've had this long term belief, which comes from family, that whisky is not something to be hoarded and kept to ones self but is something that is best enjoyed when opened, drunk and shared with frien




14/01/14
Festive Five Tweet Tasting
Just before Christmas i took part in a Festive Drams tweet tasting from Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire and Arkwrights.




10/01/14
SMWS January Out-turn Preview Tasting
Last night was the January Out-turn Preview Tasting at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society on Queen Street and I was lucky enough to head along with my good friends David and Steven to what was a cracker o




23/12/13
Aberlour Tweet Tasting
Another Tweet Tasting by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire and another set of cracking whiskies.




14/12/13
SMWS - A Taste of the Members Rooms
With my best friend, and closest I have to a brother, david having his birthday this week it was time for our now annual tradition of a wee trip to the Scotch Malt Whisky Society on Queen Street for a




10/12/13
RumLive Tweet Tasting
So i've made no bones about it that I will occasionally post reviews and features on here for spirits or drinks that arent whisky so when the opportunity came to get involved in a Rum Tweet Tasting i






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.