19/11/13
Glenburgie - Batch 1 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
Always interesting to try some drams that i haven't much exposure to so it's always good to try them.




19/11/13
Highland Park 40 Year Old
I've had some good drams in the past couple of years, and being a Whisky Blogger has meant i've had access to some of the best whisky on the market.




18/11/13
SMWS 1.171 - Orchids in an Old Wardrobe
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings from the last year or so this is 1.171.




18/11/13
Highland Park Thorfinn
I previously reviewed the first three Highland Park Warriors (Travel Retail Only) Series this is the Highland Park Thorfinn, the highest priced and final dram of the range..




18/11/13
New Special Edition Isle of Skye Bottling Launched
A special UK edition of the Isle of Skye 8 Year Old Blended Scotch Whisky bottle featuring a bespoke fundraising label has been launched by Ian Macleod Distillers with 15p from the sale of each bottle




17/11/13
SMWS 59.43 - Caramel Swirl Ice Cream
The Scotch Malt Whisky Society is celebrating it's 30th anniversary in 2013 and this SMWS 59.43 is one of the handful of bottles featuring the 30th anniversary label released this year.




17/11/13
Highland Park Ragnvald
I previously reviewed the first three Highland Park Warriors (Travel Retail Only) Series




13/11/13
Laphroaig Twitter Tasting
I always love being on Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire's tweet tastings and this is no exception, a cracking set of core range expressions from the brilliant Islay smoker that is Laph




13/11/13
Laphroaig Triple Wood
I always love being on Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire's tweet tastings and this is no exception, a cracking set of core range expressions from the brilliant Islay smoker that is Laph




13/11/13
Laphroaig Quarter Cask
I always love being on Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire's tweet tastings and this is no exception, a cracking set of core range expressions from the brilliant Islay smoker that is Laph




13/11/13
Laphroaig 10 Year Old
I always love being on Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire's tweet tastings and this is no exception, a cracking set of core range expressions from the brilliant Islay smoker that is Laph




13/11/13
Wemyss Malts Eastern Promise
The fourth in a series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one again from the latest October 2013 batch of releases is Eastern Promise a 1995 vintage from the Glen Elgin distillery.




13/11/13
Glendronach Launches Cask Strength Batch 3
VOLUPTUOUS, intense and astounding – three adjectives used by those who have just sampled GlenDronach’s latest cask strength batch which is launched today (12 November).




13/11/13
Glengoyne Live Cask Event A Dram Good Success
Last Thursday (7th November, 7.00pm), there was a momentous event for Glengoyne Distillery, the home of Glengoyne Highland Single Malt Scotch Whisky, as it hosted its first ever live online cask tasti




12/11/13
Tomatin Distillery Reduces its Carbon Emissions by Over 80%
Tomatin Distillery, located 16 miles south of Inverness, has become the first Scottish Distillery to install a new, state of the art, sustainable biomass boiler






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.