11/12/13
SMWS 33.131 - A Mad Scientist on the Dockside
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings this dram, the 33.131 A Mad Scientist on the Dockside is from the current Christmas 2013 Outurn which you can see here.




10/12/13
RumLive Tweet Tasting
So i've made no bones about it that I will occasionally post reviews and features on here for spirits or drinks that arent whisky so when the opportunity came to get involved in a Rum Tweet Tasting i




10/12/13
Appleton 21 Year Old
Tasted as part of a rum tweet tasting rganised by Appleton Rum and The Floating Rum Shack this was a great opportunity for me to try more of a spirit that i really haven't spent as much time with as i




10/12/13
Appleton 12 Year Old
Tasted as part of a rum tweet tasting rganised by Appleton Rum and The Floating Rum Shack this was a great opportunity for me to try more of a spirit that i really haven't spent as much time with as i




10/12/13
Appleton 8 Year Old Reserve
Tasted as part of a rum tweet tasting rganised by Appleton Rum and The Floating Rum Shack this was a great opportunity for me to try more of a spirit that i really haven't spent as much time with as i




10/12/13
Appleton Estate V/X
Tasted as part of a rum tweet tasting rganised by Appleton Rum and The Floating Rum Shack this was a great opportunity for me to try more of a spirit that i really haven't spent as much time with as i




10/12/13
Limited Edition The Macallan in Lalique "The Spiritual Home"
The Macallan and Lalique are delighted to present the latest masterpiece from their prestigious collaboration,




10/12/13
SMWS 4.185 - Take me up to the ball game
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings this dram, the 4.185 Take me up to the ball game is from the current December 2013 out-turn.




09/12/13
Iduns Elderflower Cider
It's been a wee while since i posted a review of something thats not whisky so time for for yet another Cider review.




09/12/13
Douglas Laings 2013 RAF Charity Bottling Released
Douglas Laing and Co, the leading independent Scotch Whisky specialists have announced the release of their annual charity bottling – a Braeval 12 Years Old Single Sherry Cask with all profits going




09/12/13
SMWS 53.166 - Kings feast down a mine shaft
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings this dram, the 53.166 Kings feast down a mine shaft has been available for a while now and is a cracker of a dram.




08/12/13
Dailuaine 15Yr (Old Particular)
Another dramtastic Tweet Tasting with Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire and a selection of Speyside wonders from Douglas Laing




08/12/13
SMWS 96.7 - For a Sweet Tooth
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings this dram, the 9.67 For a Sweet Tooth comes from the current December out-turn which you can view here.




06/12/13
Tobermory 17 Year Old (Whisky Broker)
I'm still playing catch up with hiskies i've bought or been given samples of over the last year and this is one of those as I bought a bottle of this earlier in the year, drank during the summer and o




06/12/13
Edrington Announces Plans to Develop The Macallan Estate
Edrington, Scotland’s premier producer and distributor of global spirits brands, today announces plans for an iconic new Speyside distillery and visitor centre for The Macallan, the world’s most p






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.