22/11/13
Wemyss Malts Lemon Smoke
The last in this current series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one being Lemon Smoke, a cracking 1998 vintage dram from Islay's Caol Ila distillery.




21/11/13
SMWS 31.20 - Cornish Pastie and Plaster-board
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings from the last year or so this is 31.20




21/11/13
Wemyss Malts Pears and Almonds
Yet another in a series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one being Pears and Almonds, a cracking 1982 vintage dram from the Inchgower distillery.




20/11/13
Glendronach 1993 (Abbey Whisky Exclusive)
This is an Abbey Whiskies exclusive bottling from the Glendronach Distillery, matured in an Oloroso Sherry Cask.




20/11/13
Ben Nevis 16yr / The Rare Casks (Abbey Whisky)
The last time i had one of Abbey Whiskies Rare Casks series was in February and i instantly fell in love with it and now it's time to try the third in their series.




20/11/13
Old Pulteney 1990 Vintage
Old Pulteney Single Malt Scotch Whisky proudly presents the latest limited addition to its award winning range – the 1990 vintage.




20/11/13
Wemyss Malts Toasted Hazelnuts
The fifth in a series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one comes from the April 2013 batch of releases and is Toasted Hazelnuts a 1996 vintage from the Longmorn distillery




19/11/13
Glenburgie - Batch 1 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
Always interesting to try some drams that i haven't much exposure to so it's always good to try them.




19/11/13
Highland Park 40 Year Old
I've had some good drams in the past couple of years, and being a Whisky Blogger has meant i've had access to some of the best whisky on the market.




18/11/13
SMWS 1.171 - Orchids in an Old Wardrobe
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings from the last year or so this is 1.171.




18/11/13
Highland Park Thorfinn
I previously reviewed the first three Highland Park Warriors (Travel Retail Only) Series this is the Highland Park Thorfinn, the highest priced and final dram of the range..




18/11/13
New Special Edition Isle of Skye Bottling Launched
A special UK edition of the Isle of Skye 8 Year Old Blended Scotch Whisky bottle featuring a bespoke fundraising label has been launched by Ian Macleod Distillers with 15p from the sale of each bottle




17/11/13
SMWS 59.43 - Caramel Swirl Ice Cream
The Scotch Malt Whisky Society is celebrating it's 30th anniversary in 2013 and this SMWS 59.43 is one of the handful of bottles featuring the 30th anniversary label released this year.




17/11/13
Highland Park Ragnvald
I previously reviewed the first three Highland Park Warriors (Travel Retail Only) Series




13/11/13
Laphroaig Twitter Tasting
I always love being on Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire's tweet tastings and this is no exception, a cracking set of core range expressions from the brilliant Islay smoker that is Laph






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.