04/03/14
Mortlachs New Bottles Revealed
Following last year’s announcement of the rebirth of Mortlach™, one of the most formidable and revered Single Malt Scotch Whiskies to have been created on Speyside,




04/03/14
SMWS - Somerset Cider Brandy Cask 1
Well it turns out over the years the Scotch Malt Whisky Society have occasionally bottled some weird and wonderful things as shown by this Somerest Cider Brandy Cask 1 bottling.




03/03/14
Ardbeg Peat Football
In what promises to be an exhilarating summer of football, Ardbeg, the Ultimate Islay Malt (named World’s Best Scotch for three years in 2008, 2009 and 2010) has today announced its alternative take




03/03/14
A Triple Whammy of Glenfiddich
Time for another set of interesting drams from the Speyside distillery Glenfiddich.




03/03/14
Glenfiddich 14 Year Old Rich Oak
Another very interesting dram, this time the Glenfiddich 14 Year Old Rich Oak.




03/03/14
Glenfiddich 15 Year Old Distillery Edition
Another very interesting dram, this time the Glenfiddich 15 Year Old Distillery Edition.




03/03/14
Glenfiddich Snow Phoenix
Some whiskies have a really interesting back story and this Glenfiddich Snow Phoenix is definitely one of them.




02/03/14
Mortlach 21 Year Old Directors Cut (Douglas Laing)
As a blogger I'm sometimes very lucky and get to taste some incredible whiskies, this time is no different as I taste the Mortlach 21 Year Old Directors Cut from Douglas Laing.




28/02/14
No.3 Gin
Welcome to Day 28 and the last day of #GinMonth as I review No.3 Gin.




28/02/14
Say Hello To Neil MacKinnon
Since starting this blog in it's current format almost two years ago, in May 2013, it has taken over my life;




28/02/14
3 Glenmorangie Drams - Same But Different
Over the time I've been running this blog i've managed to build up a backlog of samples and bottles that i have either reviewed and not posted on here




28/02/14
Glenmorangie Finealta
I've had a good few of the Glenmorangie Private Edition drams now but this was my first time tasting Finealta which had been provided to me by my good friend Yoav (@yoavgel) from the Whisky Gospel Blo




28/02/14
SMWS 125.70 A Dram of Two Halves
Yes, another Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottling this time 125.70 A Dram of Two Halves a dram that was passed to me by Chris Miles (@chrismiles303) from Still Dramming.




28/02/14
Westport 15yr Burns Malt (The Whisky Barrel)
Part of a wee series of Burns Malt single cask bottlings from The Whisky Barrel this is the Westport 15yr Burns Malt.




28/02/14
Shortlist Announced for Spirit of Speyside Whisky Awards
A mouthwatering competition has been set up in the Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival Whisky Awards, with eight of the region’s finest malts set to battle it out for honours in the eagerly anticipat






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.