10/01/14
SMWS 2.84 - Katherine Hepburn in a Vintage Jaguar
Last night was the January Out-turn Preview Tasting at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society on Queen Street and I was lucky enough to head along with my good friends David and Steven to what was a cracker o




10/01/14
SMWS 9.79 - Quiet Time Dram
Last night was the January Out-turn Preview Tasting at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society on Queen Street and I was lucky enough to head along with my good friends David and Steven to what was a cracker o




10/01/14
SMWS 76.113 - John Barleycorn was a hero bold
Last night was the January Out-turn Preview Tasting at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society on Queen Street and I was lucky enough to head along with my good friends David and Steven to what was a cracker o




09/01/14
Glenmorangie Launches Companta
Glenmorangie Companta has been matured in Grand Cru casks from Clos de Tart and those of a sweet fortified wine from Côtes du Rhône.




04/01/14
SMWS 127.37 - Dinosaurs Dancing to Stravinsky
Yet another brilliant dram from The Scotch Malt Whisky Society this is the SMWS 127.37 Dinosaurs Dancing to Stravinsky.




30/12/13
2013 Ends, 2014 Begins
So I've thought long and hard about whether I should do a review of 2013 or a preview of 2014 but to be honest i really can do both at the same time can't I.




30/12/13
Cragganmore 21yr (Glenkeir - The Whisky Shop)
Thanks to my Mate David for this one which was a dram he received as a gift after a recent wedding.




23/12/13
Aberlour Tweet Tasting
Another Tweet Tasting by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire and another set of cracking whiskies.




23/12/13
Aberlour 12 Year Old (Non Chill Filtered)
The Aberlour Tweet Tasting organised by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) gave me the chance to try this lovely Aberlour 12 year old Non chill filtered.




23/12/13
Aberlour aBunadh Batch 45
The Aberlour Tweet Tasting organised by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) gave me the chance to try this lovely Aberlour a'bunadh Batch 45.




23/12/13
Aberlour 18 Year Old
The Aberlour Tweet Tasting organised by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) gave me the chance to try this lovely Aberlour 18.




23/12/13
Aberlour 16 Year Old Double Cask Matured
The Aberlour Tweet Tasting organised by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) gave me the chance to try this lovely Aberlour 16.




20/12/13
Old Pulteney 1990 Vintage (ex peaty casks)
I recently managed to get onto an Old Pulteney Twitter Tasting, but I unfortuanately i managed to miss the tasting due to some family issues,




20/12/13
Old Pulteney Navigator
I recently managed to get onto an Old Pulteney Twitter Tasting, but I unfortuanately i managed to miss the tasting due to some family issues,




19/12/13
Origin – Veliki Preslav, Bulgaria
It's not Just Whisky on here you know, sometimes i even review some Gin, like this Origin – Veliki Preslav, Bulgaria from the creative geniuses at Master of Malt.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.