16/03/14
Whisky Deserves a (Tax) Break!
It’s about time I done some more opinion pieces on this blog, along with the many whisky reviews, so today I’m going to talk about Alcohol Duty.




14/03/14
SMWS 53.201 True Love on a Pebble Beach
The fifth dram from the Livingston Whisky Club tasting at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society at Queen Streethosted by the wonderful Annabel Meikle (@thewhiskybelle) was 53.201 True Love on a Pebble Beach.




14/03/14
SMWS 26.93 Cottage Garden Beside a Church
The first dram from the Livingston Whisky Club tasting at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society at Queen Streethosted by the wonderful Annabel Meikle (@thewhiskybelle) was 26.93 Cottage Garden Beside a Churc




14/03/14
SMWS 35.60 Dream-catcher dram
The first dram from the Livingston Whisky Club tasting at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society at Queen Streethosted by the wonderful Annabel Meikle (@thewhiskybelle) was 35.60 Dream-catcher dram.




14/03/14
The Whisky Club Meet The Whisky Society
I'm going to start this post by saying I think it's a very appropriate way to celebrate my 1000th post on the blog, there are now 1000 reviews, articles, news, new release information, events and tour




13/03/14
Whisky Tourism - Were Doing It Wrong
Usually when I’m in Edinburgh Airport it’s for work, but recently I was there to catch up with a friend for a quick beer before they returned to South Africa.




12/03/14
Bushmills Live 2014
The music-loving whiskey makers at the Old Bushmills Distillery have handmade the world’s largest barrel oak headphones to launch this year’s ‘Bushmills Live 2014’ indie music festival.




12/03/14
Caol Ila 12 Year Old
This is one of those drams that as a serious whisky drinker you really should be trying at some point, unless you don't like peat - in that case don't bother, as this Caol Ila 12 Year Old




11/03/14
A One to One with some 121s
There are certain distilleries that i absolutely love from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society and 121 is one of them as bottle 121.50 was one of my very first




11/03/14
SMWS 121.67 Energising & Enigmatic
Yet another interesting once from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society this is the 121.67 - Energising & Enigmatic




11/03/14
SMWS 121.64 Maggie Thatcher at the Funfair
Another cracker from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society this is the wonderfully titled 121.64 Maggie Thatcher at the Funfair is fabulous too




10/03/14
Robbie Douglas Islay Malt 22 Year Old
A while Back David Carson (@TIA568B) sent me a sample of a 21 Year Old North British Grain from independant bottlers Robbie Douglas which was superb so when i was offered the chance to sample and revi




09/03/14
Littlemill 21 Year Old (Lady of the Glen)
This is the second release from Lady of the Glen that i've had the pleasure of trying, and a really lovely dram it is too.




08/03/14
Master of Malt 60 Year Old Speyside
This is the oldest whisky i have ever had the pleasure of tasting, with this particular dram having been distilled in 1954.




07/03/14
Master of Malt Announce 60 Year Old Speyside
Master of Malt have today announced a new addition to their Secret Distilleries Series inthe form of a 60 Year Old Speyside Single malt Whisky for the fantastic price of £999.95.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.