17/01/14
Celebrate Burns Night with Glen Garioch
With Burns Night around the corner, Glen Garioch, one of Scotland’s oldest distilleries, is encouraging whisky enthusiasts to enjoy a single malt with their haggis to celebrate the life and poetry o




17/01/14
Discovery Road Smile 100% Rye
It's fantastic to see new independant bottlers and when that independant bottler is the very awesome Dominic Roskrow (@whiskytasting), who is widely remembered for his books and time working for Whisk




16/01/14
Sainsburys Taste The Difference 12yr Speyside
I'm always happy to try some interesting drams and this Sainsburys Taste The Difference 12yr Speyside certainly falls into that category.




15/01/14
SMWS 9.80 A Rocking Chair Dram
It's no secret that I'm totally a fan of the Scotch Malt Whisky Society and the quality drams that they produce so when the opportunity arose to sign up for their Whisky For A Year scheme, a bottle a




14/01/14
Friends of Classic Malts Special Bottlings
Diageo have announced a series of limited edition single malt Scotch Whiskies available exclusively to the Friends of the Classic Malts™.




14/01/14
Festive Five Tweet Tasting
Just before Christmas i took part in a Festive Drams tweet tasting from Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire and Arkwrights.




14/01/14
Heartwood Release The Beast
Just before Christmas i tasted this Heartwood Release The Beast as part of the Festive Drams tweet tasting from Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire and Arkwrights.




14/01/14
Amrut Kadhambam
Just before Christmas i tasted this Amrut Kadhambam as part of the Festive Drams tweet tasting from Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire and Arkwrights.




14/01/14
Glendronach 15 Year Old
Just before Christmas i tasted this Glendronach 15 Year Old as part of the Festive Drams tweet tasting from Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire and Arkwrights.




14/01/14
Penderyn Sherrywood
Just before Christmas i tasted this Penderyn Sherrywood as part of the Festive Drams tweet tasting from Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire and Arkwrights.




14/01/14
Hibiki 12 Year Old
Just before Christmas i tasted this Hibiki 12 Year Old as part of the Festive Drams tweet tasting from Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire and Arkwrights.




12/01/14
Israeli Rum Cask Spirit 2.5yr
On a recent trip to Scotland my good friend Yoav (@yoavgel) brought me a little mystery sample.




10/01/14
SMWS January Out-turn Preview Tasting
Last night was the January Out-turn Preview Tasting at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society on Queen Street and I was lucky enough to head along with my good friends David and Steven to what was a cracker o




10/01/14
SMWS 29.150 - Hand Rolled Cuban Cigars
Last night was the January Out-turn Preview Tasting at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society on Queen Street and I was lucky enough to head along with my good friends David and Steven to what was a cracker o




10/01/14
SMWS 4.182 - Slippery Shape Shifter
Last night was the January Out-turn Preview Tasting at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society on Queen Street and I was lucky enough to head along with my good friends David and Steven to what was a cracker o






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.