31/01/14
Glenturret 26yr (Hunter Laing)
This is a really interesting dram bottled by the distillers for Hunter Laing, so quite an unusual bottling which is not really an independent bottling and not really an official bottling.




30/01/14
Hole-In-One! The launch of The Feathery
Spencerfield Spirit Company has today (30 January 2014) announced the launch of their new whisky, an intricate blended malt – The Feathery.




30/01/14
SMWS 91.17 A Game of Two Halves
Yet another first time from a distillery as i tried this 91.17 when I popped into the Scotch Malt Whisky Society venue on Queen St in Edinburgh last week to meet London Venue Manager Joe McGirr (@smws




29/01/14
SMWS 85.27 Refreshing Elderflower Fizz
Another from last week when I poppedinto the Scotch Malt Whisky Society venue on Queen St in Edinburgh last week to meet London Venue Manager Joe McGirr (@smwslondon) for a couple of drams and catch u




28/01/14
SMWS 63.28 Cherry Blossom Painting
I was lucky to pop into the Scotch Malt Whisky Society venue on Queen St in Edinburgh last week to meet London Venue manager Joe McGirr (@smwslondon) for a couple of drams and catch up.




27/01/14
SMWS 66.35 Savoury smoke and spicy sweetness
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society dram came from Danny Williamson (@dramstats) from Dramstats and had been sitting in my to do pile for quite a while and i finally got round to it last week.




26/01/14
SMWS 39.92 Dessert Wine & A Smoking Jacket
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society dram came from Ben Cops (@ben_cops) of Bens Whisky Blog who had I had assisted in buying a few bottles,. although he has joined himself now so i'm looking forward to se




23/01/14
Raise a Glass at the 2014 Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival
The Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival is set to raise a glass to Scotland’s national drink and open its doors to the people and passion behind some of the finest whiskies available.




23/01/14
SMWS 7.95 Instant Relaxation and Comforting Warmth
So i'm well on my way to getting to 100 Scotch Malt Whisky Society dram reviews in 2014 as i'm only 23 days in and this is review is the 8th Scotch Malt Whisky Society review i've posted in that time,




22/01/14
Royal Lochnagar Triple Matured Edition
This Royal Lochnagar Triple Matured Edition is from the new series of drams exclusively for Friends of the Classic Malts, the first two releases being this Royal Lochnagar and the Talisker i reviewed




21/01/14
Glenmorangie Launches Latest Stage of Cask Masters
Renowned photographer will create launch photography inspired by images submitted by Glenmorangie fans worldwide




21/01/14
Talisker Triple Matured Edition
This Talisker Triple Matured Edition is from the new series of drams exclusively for Friends of the Classic Malts, the first two releases being this Talisker and a Royal Lochnagar, which I will post a




20/01/14
Caperdonich 19 Year Old (Lady of the Glen)
Another fairly new Independant bottler Lady of the Glen have released a really interesting range of drams recently with this Caperdonich 19 Year Old being amongst them.




19/01/14
Discovery Road Four Lions 58%
It's fantastic to see new independant bottlers and when that independant bottler is the very awesome Dominic Roskrow (@whiskytasting), who is widely remembered for his books and time working for Whisk




18/01/14
Discovery Road Courage 14 Year Old
It's fantastic to see new independant bottlers and when that independant bottler is the very awesome Dominic Roskrow (@whiskytasting), who is widely remembered for his books and time working for Whisk






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.