04/02/14
Gilt Single Malt Scottish Gin
Welcome to Day 4 of #GinMonth as I review Gilt Single Malt Scottish Gin.




04/02/14
Aberlour in Extreme Close Up
A world-first series of super-macro images of whisky unveil the enigma behind the expert craft and natural beauty of the premium single malt, Aberlour.




04/02/14
SMWS A Japanese Duo + One
I've had this long term belief, which comes from family, that whisky is not something to be hoarded and kept to ones self but is something that is best enjoyed when opened, drunk and shared with frien




04/02/14
SMWS 132.3 Dark, Mysterious and Seductive
This is not part of the Japanese Duo but this SMWS 132.3 Dark, Mysterious and Seductive was sent as a wee sample to me by Joe (@smwslondon) from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society London venue..




04/02/14
SMWS 131.2 Magic Carpet in a Sweetie Shop
When the Scotch Malt Whisky Society decide to bottle some Japanese distilleries that they hadn't previously they got this SMWS 131.2 Magic Carpet in a Sweetie Shopvery much bang on.




04/02/14
SMWS 132.2 Stunning Panoramio of Exotic Fruits
When the Scotch Malt Whisky Society decide to bottle some Japanese distilleries that they hadn't previously they certainly didn't muck about and do it by half, this SMWS 132.2 Stunning Panoramio of Ex




03/02/14
The Botanist Gin
Welcome to Day 3 of #GinMonth as I review The Botanist Gin from Bruichladdich Distillery.




03/02/14
SMWS 66.45 An Inspired Menu
The last of a wee series of drams that i tasted at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society venue on Queen St in Edinburgh when i recently went to meet London Venue Manager Joe McGirr (@smwslondon) for a couple




02/02/14
Williams Chase Sloe & Mulberry Gin (2012 Vintage)
Welcome to Day 2 of #GinMonth as I review the Williams Chase Sloe & Mulberry Gin (2012 Vintage).




01/02/14
Willams Chase Elegant Crisp Gin
Welcome to Day 1 of #GinMonth as I review the Williams Chase Elegant Crisp Gin.




01/02/14
The Blog is Being Taken Over by #GinMonth
So i drink and review whisky a lot, that was and in the main purpose of this website and keeping the notes for myself as a reference, however whisky isnt my only drink. I love cider and have began to




31/01/14
Highland Park Today Unveils Freya
After the lightning strike of the mighty Thor and the smoky complexity of the trickster Loki, Highland Park has turned its attention to the mesmerising Norse Goddess of Love, Freya for the third relea




31/01/14
Glenturret 26yr (Hunter Laing)
This is a really interesting dram bottled by the distillers for Hunter Laing, so quite an unusual bottling which is not really an independent bottling and not really an official bottling.




30/01/14
Hole-In-One! The launch of The Feathery
Spencerfield Spirit Company has today (30 January 2014) announced the launch of their new whisky, an intricate blended malt – The Feathery.




30/01/14
SMWS 91.17 A Game of Two Halves
Yet another first time from a distillery as i tried this 91.17 when I popped into the Scotch Malt Whisky Society venue on Queen St in Edinburgh last week to meet London Venue Manager Joe McGirr (@smws






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.