18/03/14
A Brace of SMWS Japanese Drams
A review of two Japanese Scotch Malt Whisky Society drams provided as samples from the very awesome Joe McGirr (@smwslondon) from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society's London venue.




18/03/14
SMWS 116.17 Pin Ball Wizard in Japanese Tea House
The second of two Japanese Scotch Malt Whisky Society drams provided as samples from the very awesome Joe McGirr (@smwslondon) from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society's London venue.




18/03/14
Ballantine’s announces launch of new spirit drink
Ballantine’s, the world’s No. 2 Scotch whisky, has today announced an exciting new addition to the Ballantine’s portfolio, with the launch of Ballantine’s Brasil; a new lime-infused spirit dri




17/03/14
Jameson Tweet Tasting
What better day of the year than St Patricks Day to be part of a Twitter Tasting held by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire, he unfortuanately took unwell just before it and we would lik




17/03/14
Jameson Rarest Vintage Reserve
This Rarest Vintage Reserve was tasted as part of a Twitter Tasting held by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire, he unfortuanately took unwell just before it and we would like to wish him




17/03/14
Jameson Select Reserve
This Select Reserve was tasted as part of a Twitter Tasting held by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire, he unfortuanately took unwell just before it and we would like to wish him a full




17/03/14
Jameson Gold Reserve
This Jameson Gold Reserve was tasted as part of a Twitter Tasting held by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire, he unfortuanately took unwell just before it and we would like to wish him a




17/03/14
Jameson Original
This Jameson Original was tasted as part of a Twitter Tasting held by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire, he unfortuanately took unwell just before it and we would like to wish him a ful




16/03/14
Whisky Deserves a (Tax) Break!
It’s about time I done some more opinion pieces on this blog, along with the many whisky reviews, so today I’m going to talk about Alcohol Duty.




14/03/14
SMWS 53.201 True Love on a Pebble Beach
The fifth dram from the Livingston Whisky Club tasting at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society at Queen Streethosted by the wonderful Annabel Meikle (@thewhiskybelle) was 53.201 True Love on a Pebble Beach.




14/03/14
SMWS 26.93 Cottage Garden Beside a Church
The first dram from the Livingston Whisky Club tasting at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society at Queen Streethosted by the wonderful Annabel Meikle (@thewhiskybelle) was 26.93 Cottage Garden Beside a Churc




14/03/14
SMWS 35.60 Dream-catcher dram
The first dram from the Livingston Whisky Club tasting at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society at Queen Streethosted by the wonderful Annabel Meikle (@thewhiskybelle) was 35.60 Dream-catcher dram.




14/03/14
The Whisky Club Meet The Whisky Society
I'm going to start this post by saying I think it's a very appropriate way to celebrate my 1000th post on the blog, there are now 1000 reviews, articles, news, new release information, events and tour




13/03/14
Whisky Tourism - Were Doing It Wrong
Usually when I’m in Edinburgh Airport it’s for work, but recently I was there to catch up with a friend for a quick beer before they returned to South Africa.




12/03/14
Bushmills Live 2014
The music-loving whiskey makers at the Old Bushmills Distillery have handmade the world’s largest barrel oak headphones to launch this year’s ‘Bushmills Live 2014’ indie music festival.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.