29/11/14
Aultmore 12 Year Old
Aultmore, like many of the Dewars portfolio of distilleries, was until very recently only available through Independent bottlings




29/11/14
SMWS 5.41 Vibrant Lively and zingy
A wee trip to the Scotch Malt Whisky Society always means the chance to try something new and exciting, this time it was 5.41 Vibrant Lively and zingy a 13 year old lowlander, and one worth looking ou




28/11/14
Famous Grouse Commonwealth Games 2014
This Famous Grouse Commonwealth Games 2014 bottling, which is actually a Glenturret Single malt distilled in 1986 (the last time the Commonwealth games were held in Scotland) and bottled in 2014.




26/11/14
Glendronach Launch New 12 Year Old Sauternes Cask Finish
AWARD-WINNING GlenDronach has today (26 November) launched its new 12 years old Sauternes Cask Finish single malt Scotch whisky.




25/11/14
#LastGreatMalts - Macduff Distillery
A few weeks ago I was invited to attend a Press Trip round the 5 John Dewar & Sons distilleries for their Last Great Malts tour, which i just could not refuse, and I was lucky enough to attend this tr




25/11/14
The Deveron 18 Year Old (work in progress)
Yet another work in progress this is the 18 year old dram from Macduff distillery, and this one is likely to be bottled..




25/11/14
The Deveron 12 Year Old (work in progress)
A work in progress 12 year old dram from Macduff distillery, this dram is not scheduled for release and may never see the light of day, but it's a pretty decent drinker in my opinion.




25/11/14
Christmas Crackers Filled With Award-Winning Spirits
Having released a range of spirits-filled Advent Calendars that take their lucky owners right through to Christmas eve,




25/11/14
SMWS 76.115 Glamping in a Yurt
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 76.115 Glamping in a Yurt is a brilliant example of both the amazing value at The Scotch Malt Whisky Society but also the quality.




25/11/14
Jura 1976 - Feith A Chaorainn
This Jura 1976 - Feith A' Chaorainn has for a while now been out of my reach but i managed to taste it recently and i was both a little impressed and a little disappointed.




24/11/14
Kilchoman Coull Point
Would you believe it, yet another Kilchoman review, this time the Travel Retail exclusive Coull Point.




24/11/14
Glenmorangie Announce Launch of Dornoch
Glenmorangie is proud to present its latest award winning expression Glenmorangie Dornoch which will be available as a world exclusive to World Duty Free Group




23/11/14
Arran 2004 10Yr Orkney Bere Barley Cask Strength
This Arran 10 year old, distilled in 2004, Orkney Bere Barley malt at cask strength is an absolute belter of a dram.




21/11/14
Kilchoman 2009 PX Finish Single Cask (Abbey Whisky)
it's like buses none for ages then they all come along at once and here's another Kilchoman review, this time an Abbey Whisky Exclusive finished in PX Casks.




21/11/14
A taste of Kentucky in Edinburgh
Discerning drinkers of Edinburgh will have the chance to taste The Hanakotoba Punch, a unique cocktail serve cooked up by Tim Pryde from The Voodoo Rooms






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.