23/01/15
Glenlivet Nadurra First Fill Selection
This Glenlivet Nadurra First Fill Selection was first announced back in September and it really sounded very much like my type of dram




22/01/15
Glenmorangie Announce Launch of Tùsail
A rare quality grain saved by devotees for the future is the inspiration behind Glenmorangie’s latest limited edition.




22/01/15
Jameson St Patricks Day 2015 Limited Release
Jameson, the world’s favourite Irish whiskey, has unveiled its fifth annual limited edition bottle as it gears up for St. Patrick’s Day 2015.




21/01/15
Laphroaig 1999 Warehouse Cask 5175
Back in the early days of my whisky drinking career one of the big whiskies i got into was Laphroaig




21/01/15
Laphroaig 2005 Warehouse Cask 127
Back in the early days of my whisky drinking career one of the big whiskies i got into was Laphroaig




21/01/15
Laphroaig 10yr Private VIP Bottling (Douglas Laing)
Back in the early days of my whisky drinking career one of the big whiskies i got into was Laphroaig,




20/01/15
Isle of Skye 21 Year Old
This Isle of Skye 21 Year Old was recently released along with a 18 Year old available exclusively through their website or at Harrods.




20/01/15
Isle of Skye 18 Year Old
This Isle of Skye 18 Year Old was recently released along with a 21 Year old available exclusively through their website or at Harrods.




20/01/15
Kilchoman Club Release - Third Edition
I was really quite excited about the possibility of this Kilchoman Club Release Third Edition after hearing about it's Maderia cask maturation as the Port cask dram was superb.




19/01/15
Glenrothes 1975 Vintage
2015 is a big year for me personally as it is my 40th in May, as such I will be posting a number of 1975 vintages or 40 year old whiskies this year, starting with this Back Glenrothes 1975.




19/01/15
The King’s Ginger
Back during my trip to Glenrothes Distillery (details here) whilst out on the rolling hills with a Landrover and a Shotgun we tried some of this The King's Ginger both straight and with the addition o




19/01/15
Weekly Review to 18th January 2015
Time for this weeks review of everything posted between the 12th and 18th January, these weekly reviews are something that will be posted every week which will arrive late Sunday, or early Monday.




17/01/15
Fettercairn 30 Year Old
Many thanks to Steve (@steveprentice) from the Somerset Whisky who shared his official sample of Fettercairn 30 year old with myself.




17/01/15
Tesco Value Scotch Whisky
Many thanks to Lynne and Fraser, the parents of my best friend Kinor, who very kindly passed me this bottle after winning it in a raffle.




16/01/15
SMWS 55.23 Chow Mein on a Workbench
This is my first The Scotch Malt Whisky Society dram from this particular distillery, in fact i've only tried a couple (now) from this distillery.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.